
Bluestem1010

29 year old woman | Xenia, OH, USA | Seeking men 27-35 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Looking for a fellow wanderer.

In her own words

I'm a nature nut who loves being outside, getting my hands dirty. That's not to say that I don't enjoy curling up on the couch and watching a movie (or playing some video games), but I'm at my best when I'm gardening, exploring, birding, or doing other nerdy outdoorsy things. After much hard work and saving, I bought my own home (which is currently in the rehab stage) and I can't wait to start gardening the heck out of it. I'm very much into becoming more self-reliant and am always looking for ways of doing things that keep from harming the land. I am a beekeeper and once I move I'll most likely start up another hive. Getting a few chickens is also on my to-do list. I have a rescue dog named Ripley and a sightly insane cat named Elly. I would one day love to have lots of acreage and make my own kind of Walden. I work at a book store, so it's probably obvious that I love to read. I also love to write, sculpt, draw, sing and swim. I'm extremely against drama in all it's forms; go with the flow is my attitude. I'm pretty liberal and most likely wouldn't get along too well with someone of vastly different leanings in that area. I'll also warn you that I'm not particularly girly; I don't care about make up at all, I usually wear a t-shirt and jeans, and I could care less about what fashion is 'in' at the moment. I will never need 'rescuing' from a spider or snake; I think they're cool. I'm a minimalist; the less you need the more you have. I can be very shy with people when I first meet them (I've been accused of being standoffish, but I'm really just shy) but once I feel comfortable around someone, I get talkative and goofy pretty quick. My family is extremely important to me and we are very close. I can be quite the homebody and the bar scene has never interested me...hence why I'm on here. I'm pretty satisfied with my life right now, but I feel like it would be best to have someone to share it with. I'm looking for someone who is laid back, loves nature, all animals, has a dorky sense of humor, is always trying to better themselves, is open minded, believes family is deeply important and...well, if you can tell an accipiter from a passerine you're right up my ally. :)

Her interests

Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games

Sports & exercise

Swimming, Walking / Hiking

Sign

Taurus

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs

I like Fish, Other

Have a cat and a dog. Would like to get chickens and a hive of honeybees. I'll probably end up with a fish tank at some point.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I like any of our local parks and like to travel to Magee Marsh near lake Eerie in the spring for the excellent birding. I loved Yosemite and want to visit more of our national parks.

Favorite things

Movies: Young Frankenstein, The Fountain, Jurassic Park, Spirited Away, Star Wars (the original trilogy!) Music: All over the place. Rammstein, Fleet Foxes, Junip, CCR, The Black Keys, Other Lives, Metallica, Das Ich, Cusco, Seal and lots more

For fun

I love to garden (with native plants), write, read, sculpt, draw, go birding, go for walks, poke around in the woods, take a lazy day and watch a movie or play some video games.

Last read

Recently read a book about keeping Mason bees as native backyard pollinators. As a beekeeper, I like learning about other insects as well.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 7'11" (241cms)
Body type: Curvy No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Retail / Food services No preference
I work at a bookstore. I love my coworkers and the job is pretty nice.
Income: Less Than $25,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Other Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious, Other
Fairly agnostic, but I've got strong Buddhist leanings and nature is important to me on a spiritual level. I'm fine with anyone's religion as long as they're not pushing it on me.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
Went to Columbus College of Art and Design. Majored in fine arts, illustration, but my real talent is in sculpting. I can sculpt you a bird that'd look pretty freaking real. I enjoy practicing and getting better at my craft.