Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

ParamedicRenee

31 year old woman | Rhinebeck, NY, USA | Seeking men 27-33 within 200 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Intellectually curious, ambitious, yet low maintenance lady seeking an accomplice to explore what life has to offer!

In her own words

If you talk to my friends, they would say I'm up for adventure, but always have a great time at home with a few friends and a board game. I can tell you that I'm eager to laugh (mostly at myself and my mistakes, at life's twists and turns, and at dry, sardonic, or absurdist humor). As a lifelong avid reader, books have enabled me to broaden my horizon and open my mind despite being trapped in a small city in Iowa for half of my life. So it would be nice to find someone who enjoys reading, too. In relationships with others, i tend to be a listener, honest and up front and loyal (in other words, I won't abandon you when things get tough). My expectations in return are honesty and loyalty. When interacting with everyone I tend to be respectful, very empathetic and supportive which is one aspect of why I became a paramedic. As an individual, I am strong enough to hold my own opinions, but will listen to and can be swayed by a well-reasoned argument. I am passionate about pursuing my interests and goals and want to support my partner in pursuing his, including learning about what interests him. Currently in my life, I have attended a university on and off due to health problems and then took a year off to attend a paramedic program to become a certified paramedic. I am now back in a four-year college to finish my bachelors in Art History. Why match.com? As an unconventional, older college student, it's difficult to meet people who are close to my age on campus. I am not looking to date in order to mess around. My goal is to develop a serious relationship. Firstly, I am looking for someone with whom I can establish a solid friendship. I believe that sustainable long lasting relationships are built on friendship and respect for your partner as an individual. Not that I think chemistry and passion are irrelevant. They just shouldn't be the only basis for a relationship. Call me a prude if you will, you're just not who I'm looking for. I'm seeking a friend with whom a more complex relationship may develop. If you consider yourself intellectually curious or passionate about "lifelong learning", have an honest and open communication style, are eager to broaden your cultural and intellectual horizons and willing to give a soft-spoken girl a chance, we should talk! Even if we don't go beyond friendship, I would consider meeting you worthwhile.... You can never have too many friends!

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Dancing, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Horses

Don't worry, i only have 1 cat, and I love dogs! I had an American Eskimo growing up. I also like turtles, newts, and hermit crabs!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I'm new to this area of NY, and new again to NYC. Fav places: NYC, Chicago, Minneapolis, London, Oxford university, and Seattle (the chapel: a classy bar in an old mortuary). I'm from Iowa and glad to be gone. I'm Definitely a city person.

College

Bard College, Annandale-on-Hudson, NY

Favorite things

I have rather eclectic musical tastes, good beer and wine in moderation, goat and triple creme cheeses, English premier league soccer, hawkeye football, sticky rice, German and Austrian expressionism, inspector lewis, Sherlock, medical history, EMS

For fun

Art museums; burlesque (watching not performing); off, off broadway; seeing standup and live music; pub, friends and conversation; board/card game/ movie nights; urban exploration; knitting; film photography; cooking together; volunteering

Last read

Mindhunter by John E Douglas and Mark Olshaker, insider account of the fbi's behavioral science unit. Medical apartheid... By Harriet A Washington The red market by Scott carney Reason magazine



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Auburn / Red Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Student Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Student, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military
I am applying for a tutoring job with elementary school kids, and applying to volunteer with the local fire department
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
It doesn't really matter what you believe as long as you respect my beliefs and don't force me to adopt your religion.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college Some college, Bachelors degree
I am a college junior working toward a Bachelors in Art History, but also taking all the pre-med requirements. I took some time off from traditional college to go to paramedic school, and am now a certified paramedic. I aspire to go to medical school