
mgnn_01

28 year old woman | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 26-32 within 10 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 3

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
Think: Elizabeth Bennet

In her own words

About me: I'm your quintessential american, having grown up on every coast and in every corner of the country. I went to college out in Seattle and really miss all of the amazing music venues and coffee shops. (I know New York has some amazing music - but its harder to find when you have so many options!) I spent a year studying abroad in Argentina and absolutely loved it. Buenos Aires is definitely my style - while there I learned to "work to live" rather "live to work," and had one the best years of my life. After graduating, I didn't want to answer phones (I had one of those very intriguing and useless international affairs degrees) so I joined the Peace Corps and was shipped off to Peru. I really enjoyed my work - and resolved to make a career for myself that would allow me to learn every day. Fast forward a bit and you'll find me studying at Columbia University to earn a Masters Degree in international development. To be honest, I didn't love the city at first but I'm learning to. I love history and just found the Bowery Boys podcast - so that's speeding the New York love affair along. I take full advantage of my "student fare" to museums and events, look for live music and plays and am still looking for that Seattlesque coffee shop that I miss so much. Between class and work I like to run and make it down to Central Park as much as possible. The parks are my favorite part about the city, Fort Tryon being at the top of my list. I'd like to meet someone that shares similar interests and can appreciate my sarcastic sense of humor. Someone who enjoys learning and exploring as much as I do. I'm a shy, quiet person when I first meet people but I do love to talk and absolutely love energetic people with stories to tell. If you want to get in touch - feel free to drop a line.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Running, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite hot spots

I love south america and know it pretty well. I've been to Japan which made me want to travel more, it was incredible. Local Places: Harlem, DC metro area.

Favorite things

Movies: Stranger than Fiction, Inception, Across the Universe, Pride and Prejudice, The Other Guys Music: Bruce Springsteen, Bob Dylan, Silvio Rodrigues, (old) RHCP, Andres Calamaro, Blue Scholars, Heiruspecs, Jay-Z, Mumford and Sons, Brown Bird

For fun

Going to parks and coffee shops. Reading good books, the news and watching quirky movies. Exploring new neighborhoods, taking weekend trips, visiting museums, seeing plays and going to local concerts.

Last read

Favorite books: Crime and Punishment, the Autobiography of Malcom X, Confieso que he vivido, Einstein's Dreams, the Orientalist, the Pigman, Mrs. Frisby and the Rats of Nimph



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Blonde Black, Light brown, Dark brown
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never No preference
Occupation: Student No preference
...Graduate School.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Atheist Atheist
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree No preference