Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old woman | Virginia Beach, VA, USA | Seeking men 37-55 within 5000 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Other, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
No matter where you go...There you are!

In her own words

As trite as all these ads are they have to cover the basics so let's get that out of the way... -I'm sociable, some say extroverted, but I feel like a dork when standing alone in a crowd. -I like reading The Sunday NY Times all day except when football is on - a girl has to have her priorities! -I dress for work but on weekends I'd rather be in jeans and a tshirt and hiking. -I live, laugh, love, cry, hug, and all that but at the end of the day I am what I am and that's all that I am... Just me and Popeye! lol -I am committed to helping two charities overseas and travel to the orphanages my mother setup. This is a part of my travel schedule every year. -I'm well educated (probably overly so! lol) and well traveled and well read. What does that mean? It means I have had a lot of time on my own to pursue my interests but now I am serious about sharing my life with someone in a meaningful way. My friends describe me as down to earth, sweet, kind, kind of naive, ebullient, nurturing and adventurous. I can be silly sometimes and I like to be playful. I have a serious side but it's mostly people at work that see that side of me. I'm a voracious reader and I am also writing my second novel. The first one hasn't been published...YET! And now for the longwinded part that most of you won't bother reading but here goes anyways... I love cooking all kinds of cuisine and I'm a very active person who enjoys the outdoors. I am looking for someone who is also active and if your idea of a "good time" is channel surfing then we're probably not going to get along. I don't own a tv and I am proud of that fact. Yes, I do know what's on tv but I think there are far greater things to be doing than sitting around being passively entertained by the idiot box. And from the looks of most tv these days there are mostly idiots on it so I'm not missing anything. If I want to know about something that has become part of the cultural lexicon I look it up on Wikipedia. Wikipedia is kind of Cliff Notes for people who can't be bothered actually wasting their time watching inane shows that don't educate or inspire. If you understand this then you probably "get" where I'm coming from... Will is like glass - it can be cracked, it can be broken, but will is an amazing thing and in the right circumstances, tempered with the correct heat, it can be given a form, a purpose, and it can be a useful tool. Someone that understands that the consistent application of will is discipline. I try to be consistent in the things that I apply myself to. I'm looking for someone who understands that life is about balance but also finding your passion and enjoying what drives you. If you can describe yourself as an Alpha Male then we'll get along. As for my "wish list" in a man I have to be honest here... You don't have to be perfect, I'm not perfect, but please at least have your own teeth, a job, a car, and the ability to formulate a sentence without sounding like a Valley Girl and um, like, you know, uh, you know what I mean? LOL And a HIGH sex drive. I'm hoping to find the Yang to my Yin. A playmate. Someone who will keep my secrets. Someone who appreciates this saying... "A woman's highest calling is to lead a man to his soul so as to unite him with Source. A man's highest calling is to protect woman so she is free to walk the earth unharmed." - Cherokee Proverb What I am looking for is someone who wants to settle down, maybe raise up a family, live on a bit of land, and have a good life. It doesn't have to be perfect. I don't need or want perfect, just a good life with a good man. I try to be a good person, live the word of Christ and my faith is important to me and it is something I am hoping to share with the person that God has intended for me. I know I'm not everyone's cup of tea and if you've read this far and are interested please drop a line and say 'Hi".

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I've traveled to 73 different countries and I love any place that I can find something new to try. I'd like to return to Tuscany again. I also love beaches and lived in Hawaii and that was the worst time of my life (just kidding! It was awesome!)

Favorite things

I dont' own a tv but I do have over 10,000 books on my iPad. I read a lot when the weather isn't good enough to be outdoors. I also love cooking and having dinner parties.

For fun

Sundays I'm watching football :-) I'm very "outdoorsy" and like to hike and camp a lot. I also like doing races like The Big HooYah, The Warrior Dash, Tough Mudder, etc. I can find "fun" anywhere I go, it's all attitude to life!

Last read

"No Easy Day" about the killing of Bin Laden. Mostly I read non-fiction and "classics" I try to avoid modern drivel (50 Shades of Grey, Twilight, etc.) because it is hackneyed and hurts my brain to read it's usually so poorly written.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
I work with a bunch of people that belong on the tv show "The Big Bang Theory". Yes, we are a bunch of nerdy dorks who do cool things that are "out of this world".
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian, Other White / Caucasian
I'm half Thai but look more Caucasian. I'm lucky in as much as it means with good genes I don't have any wrinkles...yet! lol
Faith: Christian / Protestant Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
My faith is very important to me and it is something that I want to share with the person I am with.
Languages: English, Other English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I'm basically overeducated... I have two PhDs and I know it's a little insane but I happened to like school a whole lot! lol