
islandsurfqueen

28 year old woman | Desert Hot Springs, CA, USA | Seeking men 26-36 within 100 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
What if "fine" isn't good enough?

In her own words

Hi! I'm Christina. I'm a high school teacher and sports coach. I love what I do and can't imagine doing anything else (the schedule ain't half bad, either). When school is out, I am OUT OF HERE to explore a new place. Last summer I went to Costa Rica, this coming summer I plan to spend in Germany. I'm a very active, get up and go kind of person and I'm looking for someone who wants to get out and have fun... hiking, biking, kayaking, camping, surfing, ball games or whatever. I'm not much of a party person.. my idea of a party is a backyard BBQ, a bonfire at the beach or happy hour after school. A few things you should know about me: I'm very independent and need space in a relationship. I can't be part of a couple where everything becomes "we" and "I" ceases to exist. I work A LOT. I have a lot of extra responsibilities at work and I hold myself to a very high standard- hence long hours. I have been known to embarrass people by dancing terribly while on the Jumbo-tron at Staples Center. My hobby is running marathons... #13 is coming up. I am very direct, which people either love or hate. I get way too excited about politics and science. For example, I will pull over to stare at the moon or sweet rock formations and my Facebook is almost all for news updates. I probably quote "Family Guy" more often than is socially appropriate. You should know that I have tattoos in case you find that particularly intriguing or offensive. What I'm looking for in a man: INTELLECTUAL CURIOSITY and a bit of a nerdy side Fitness/ high energy- no couch potatoes. Low-maintenance Witty humor, especially in difficult situations Open-mindedness Ambition and altruism Occasional silliness Someone who challenges me and pushes me to be better every day Someone who absolutely cannot keep his hands off of me One more thing: I'm working 12-15 hours a day right now. Please excuse any slow replies. Also, I'm not on here looking for a pen pal or a phone buddy so if you're not interested in potentially physically meeting sometime or live in another state please don't waste my time.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Cycling, Football, Hockey, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs

I like Horses

I have three dogs (Boson, Lepton and Quark) and two cats that somehow never got names.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I just started traveling, and so far winners are Costa Rica, Alaska and Hawaii. Anywhere with a beach is automatically one of my favorite places. I get out to LA a lot for baseball and basketball games, and I love the Yard House.

College

Chapman University, Orange, CA

Favorite things

Running, hiking, being at the beach, Clippers games (don't hate), bare feet, a good IPA, traveling, country music, political satire, "Family Guy" and football.

For fun

Around here I'll head out for a hike or happy hour. If I have some time I'll get out of the desert and cool off in LA, OC or San Diego, where I'll try to catch a ball game, hit the beach or see what's new at the Getty. I'll try almost anything once.

Last read

I'm currently rereading "The Selfish Gene" by Richard Dawkins. I could read him every day.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
High school teacher
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Probably not Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I believe the scientific term to describe my background would be "redneck". Me, not so much, but I am familiar with the culture. Seriously, though, Swedish/German/Italian mutt.
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English, Spanish, Tagalog English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
I have a B.A. in Social Science and an M.A. in Secondary Education.