Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


45 year old woman | Grand Rapids, MI, USA | Seeking men 40-50 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'4" (162cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
You can't make half a sandwich. If it's not half of a whole sandwich, it's just a small sandwich

In her own words

I haven't been on the dating scene in a long time. How things have changed! Here's me in a nutshell. - I've got two kids who are the center of my world - although I'm pretty sure I'm not the center of theirs. :) - I would rather listen to music than watch TV. Lots of different kinds of music. - I love the outdoors. Fall is my favorite, but I love Michigan winters. - My sense of humor tends toward the sarcastic. Many years with middle school students led to this finely honed skill. - I enjoy a hearty laugh, reading, intelligent conversations and peaceful walks. - I really hate mowing the grass, but the flower and vegetable gardens are my friends. - I can fix almost anything in my house, but electrical wiring still eludes me. - I like the simple life. Things don't make you happy. - I have to be outgoing and the center of attention for my work. So, on my off time, I would rather sit back and people watch than be the life of the party. - I love a challenge. If it's a challenge for a good cause, that's even better - see the neon hair photo. I am looking for a friendship with someone who.... - can experience JOY! I'm not interested in being with someone who is always sad and angry. - is confident in who he is and what he does. If you love your job, that's ideal. - is as comfortable with silence as with conversation. - likes to try new things. - can be a best friend and listen without judgement. - is intelligent and well educated. Someone who can appreciate a geeky math joke would be a bonus. :) If it turns into a relationship from there, GREAT! I'm NOT looking for... - a father for my kids. They have one. - someone to support me financially. I have a great career that I love that takes care of that. - someone I have to support. I'll be a partner in this. - someone who lives regretting their past choices. You have to move on and LIVE LIFE while you can. I would love to begin with a conversation. No expectations. Only a hello.

Her interests

Camping , Cooking , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Hockey, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs

I have one dog (German Shepard and pit bull mix) and two cats.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite things

Music in the park, hikes in the woods, Big Bang Theory, reading books, camping, kayaking/canoeing, stupid math jokes and time with family and friends.

Last read

John Grisham and Carl Haissen



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Curvy About average
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Management as well. If you need more specifics, just ask.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
Western Michigan University -BA Ed. Grand Valley State University - MA Ed.