Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


48 year old woman | Seattle, WA, United States | Seeking men 44-58 within 30 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
When two people meet, each is changed by the other, so you've got two new people." ~John Steinbeck

In her own words

Active, athletic, intelligent, kind, and connected to my community. I play soccer, run stairs, do yoga, downhill ski, and I've run a successful small business for the past 20 years. I don't drink, drug or smoke, I eat well, meditate daily, rooted in continued personal growth. For me, movement is life. No longer needing the extreme, but something daily to challenge my body and mind. When time allows, I like to be outdoors....lately, on my paddle board at Shilshole, learning to surf, race, fall in a lot, having fun with a great group of friends. I have two kids, ages 11 and 14. My commitment to them has been one of the greatest joys and challenges in my life; I am a better person for it. The close relationships in my life are where I grow the most, where emotional connection is desired and required. I'm looking for the same opportunity in a personal relationship with someone who challenges my awareness, and wants the same in return; knowing our struggles introduce us to our strengths, and we are made stronger by the nature of our commitment. But, mostly, I'd like to meet someone to walk through life with to share it all; the joy, the pain, and all the stuff in between, simply because we like each other and care enough to try. Message me if you are emotionally available and seeking a serious relationship. You look forward to the excitement and joy of it all, accepting there is work involved, yet know there is a balance to be struck with your life, my life, and what we'd mutually create together. No poly, open, currently separated, or hook-ups.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Cats, Dogs

2 big, very good dogs. Most of the time.... 1 cat who tolerates me, and a new kitten my daughter rescued. Oi.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Stevens Pass. Cloud City Coffee. Arena Sports. 8 Oz Burgers. Golden Garden Stairs. New York City. Canada. Arboretum. Salmon Bay to West Point. Farmer's Market. Magnusson Park. Fiorre. Orcas. My home. Garden. Couch. Living room floor. Bed.


University of Washington, Seattle, WA

Favorite things

Music: Cake, Tom Petty Movies: 'Castaway on the Moon','Railway Man' and 'Her'. Shows: John Oliver, BBC, NPR, Walking Dead, House of Cards. Lazy w/end time with kids, sleep in, no schedule, local coffee, local shows and music, good food at home or out

For fun

Time with kids, skiing, walks, dinner/movies with friends, fixing my house, swimming at Greenlake, hiking, indoor soccer, reading, writing, relaxing, dog walks at Magnusson, kids' soccer, growing veggies.

Last read

M. Scott Peck, Pema Chodrin, Howard Zinn, Sunday NY Times, Medical books/journals, MedScape, Krishnamurti, Tolkien. Currently reading a novel. I haven't had the pleasure of doing that in a few years.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Grey No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I am self employed. I am a long time advocate of health and wellness for myself, personally, as well as professionally for my patients.
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Irish, English, Scottish, Danish and Norwegian.
Faith: I'll tell you later Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Religion, for me, comes down to walking this planet with integrity, balance and intentionality. I try to make a difference by starting with my little corner, teaching by example, and reaching out to the world from there.
Languages: English, French English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral