
middlec224

39 year old woman | Springfield, IL, USA | Seeking men 30-45 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Here I am

In her own words

So here's me: I'm passionate about being a mom to a growing three-year-old person. Before that, I was passionate about my job...and I still am. My mother always said that regarding work, all you need to do is figure out what you want to do and then how to get someone to pay you to do it. I work in the arts and feel - happily - like I've been able to live the mantra mom taught me. Outside of work, I like to play in the arts too. I get energy from other people. I have a wide circle of family, friends and acquaintances...including some really good friends I would go to the moon and back for. And have I mentioned that three-year-old person? He's amazing. I enjoy taking care of things that are mine...my body, my home, and if she qualifies as mine, my dog. I really do enjoy being a homeowner and am glad I have my dad to help with some of what I want to do with it. I enjoy and do a decent job in the kitchen...but the palate of that three-year-old is quite limited and my current opportunities to cook with/for and eat with adults are rather minimal, though my presence on this site should correctly indicate I'm hoping to change that. As you might have guessed, I enjoy arts events of all kinds. I also enjoy the heritage and life of my community, and enjoy a good meal with good wine (even mediocre wine will suffice, come to think of it). Mine is a good life, not empty by any means, but it would be nice to share it alongside someone in addition to that great three-year-old.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Pets

I have Dogs

I have a seven-year-old miniature schnauzer who has lived with me for a couple years.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Any place for live events. I also enjoy coffee, wine, and good food - but think Mediterranean fare, not so much steak. When I travel, I'm the one to be found in a museum or historic site. Love the outdoors, just not sleeping in the outdoors!

College

Northwestern University, Evanston, IL

Favorite things

My son, slippers, Play-Doh, NBC's Parks and Recreation, pianos, coffee, The Wizard of Oz, family time, hot tea, muscles that hurt the day after a good workout, compliments, mowing my own lawn, reunions with people I love, chocolate chip cookies

For fun

I attend and participate in live music and performing arts events on a very regular basis.

Last read

This week, my son has wanted to read The Stinky Cheese Man every night.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
Arts administrator
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BA & MPA