
Napsta819

30 year old woman | Harbor City, CA, USA | Seeking men 28-35 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Asian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Buddhist / Taoist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
Explorers of food and fun unite!

In her own words

I find it hard to write about myself without sounding too self-absorbed, so I’ll try my best to keep it simple and sweet =) I’m an LA girl--born and bred. I grew up in Santa Monica and I just recently bought a place in the South Bay. Thus, I’ve been devoting a lot of time to settling in, decorating, and gardening. One of my passions is interior decorating and I love to collect Asian antiques. So if you’re good with a hammer, have a green thumb, or enjoy perusing flea markets/antique shops, we will get along splendidly lol. I’m not much of a bar-hopping nightlife kinda girl. My typical weekend is spent sampling yummy restaurants, checking out interesting movies, exploring interior design stores, or a new exhibit at a museum. I really enjoy eating all kinds of foods and I especially like discovering local hole-in-the walls. Spicy foods, seafood, and red meat are my favorites. On most days though, I’m a bit of a homebody. I don’t mind just chilling at home. I love to read and have a pretty extensive collection on my Kindle. I mostly read a lot of history books for fun and for the class I’m teaching. Another (geeky) pastime of mine is playing video games—I enjoy fps and mmos. If I was to describe myself I would say that I’m a passionate, genuine, and big-hearted person. I’m pretty straight-forward about my thoughts/feelings and I really value honesty. You could say that I’m also a pretty driven person. I’ve been able to accomplish many of my life goals so far, and I feel really lucky to have found a career that is truly rewarding. What I’m really looking for is someone who shares similar values and interests as me. I’m attracted to confident, intelligent, goal-driven guys with a good sense of humor. It would be nice to find someone who is down to trying out new things with me. One of my goals in life is to start traveling and visiting all the places that I’ve studied and read about. I’d love to find someone to share that experience with. So to sum up…if you have a hearty appetite, interest in old things, gaming pwnage, and a love for learning and exploring the world then maybe you’re the one I’ve been looking for all this time! Just message me.

Her interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games

Sports & exercise

Hockey, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I have Cats

I like Dogs

I have a 3 year old Siamese named Napoleon. No, not Napoleon Dynamite, but Napoleon Bonaparte.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I'd love to travel to and learn about different cultures. Dream trips would be to Italy or Great Britain. Favorite place visited is Chiang Mai, Thailand. Favorite restaurants in LA--too many to list...just ask me =)

College

University of Southern California, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

I listen to everything--- 60s/70s classic rock (Led Zep & CCR), Metal (Atreyu, Mastodon, Disturbed), alt/rock (Black Keys, Linkin Park), electro/dance (skrillex, deadmau5, hell even GaGa). I don't watch a lot of tv, but I'm into "Elementary."

For fun

On weekends I love to find new restaurants/hole-in-the-walls to sample. I was a history major, so I like to explore museums and antique shops. I currently spend a lot of time with DIY/decorating projects. At home, I enjoy books and comp. games.

Last read

I really enjoyed "A Song of Fire Ice" series by George RR Martin. I'm upset now I have to wait for the next ones =/ I also read A LOT of history books for the class I'm teaching--just finished a book on Genghis Khan.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: About average About average
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Middle school social studies teacher
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
No one can ever figure out exactly what I am just by looking at me...you'll just have to ask me =)
Faith: Buddhist / Taoist No preference
I am not very religious, but I was raised Theravada Buddhist.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree
I did my undergrad degree in history and anthropology at UCI. I received a master's at USC in education.