Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


47 year old man | Santa Monica, CA, United States | Seeking women 38-46 within 15 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Hi! I wish I was witty. I keep reading...

In his own words

Hi! I wish I was witty. I keep reading profiles that are funny and clever (I wonder if that side bar is the solution - there really is only so much that can be said in a short bio and, I am just guessing, but I bet there is a target audience, even for me!). I will make this one observation about the daily match, for some reason it keeps matching me with someone who wants a dude who is a bit taller than I; is the universe trying to say something to me, or does really know better? I'll turn this in to a running editorial; since I have already opened my mouth: from a quote which, maybe it is just coincidence, seems superficially true, better to be silent and thought a fool than to open your mouth and remove all doubt. So be it, I've open my mouth. Through this phase, I am going to keep the old text around even if it looks a bit awkward. I'll try to keep the polish, but I am not about doing the impress routine (the side bar is trying to get me to 'up' my profile to impress). How to get to know someone...? In this modern medium, how do I get to know you, and likewise how do you get to know me? Rattling off a few things I like, dislike or something that seems to impress only gives the most superficial and broad impression. It is the day to day life, all the boring stuff in between which seems to illuminate the other person, to flush out who, what, and why they are about. Of course, the point is not being bored, but to enjoy all the time spent with someone. Doing things only is an excuse to be with someone, but being with someone does not require an excuse, just a desire and excitement; sometimes there is joy and laughter, sometimes there is silence - both are good and both are necessary.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Inline skating, Other types of exercise

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

Political views


Favorite things

- riding a bicycle in the rain, with lots of deep puddles. - waking up in a warm and comfy bed, on the weekend, a bit late, but still reasonably at breakfast time: for a coffee run with a book to the local cafe. - body surfing with good waves

For fun

-dodgeball -body surfing -sudoku -reading

Last read

A Portrait of the Artist as a Young Man



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: About average Slender, Curvy, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference