Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

KSAimee

36 year old woman | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking men 36-43 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Other
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'2" (157cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Kansas gone Cali. The best of both worlds. I'm finally finishing my doctorate and am ready to focus on developing a relationship.

In her own words

I am passionate about people and engaging in meaningful conversation. I am not looking for someone to complete me-- but rather complement (and compliment) me. Do you like spontaneous travel, trying new restaurants (who doesn't?), not leaving the house somedays, and know the difference between your and you're? I love exploring new music (indie rock mostly). Music brings out emotions that are sometimes difficult to verbalize. Before going back to school I was a professional dancer and choreographer. I am originally from Lawrence, KS and have lived in various parts of socal for the past 12 years. My family and friends back in Kansas are very important to me and I make it back 4-6 times a year for social and business reasons. I have a close group of friends in Los Angeles, some whom have been in my life since the tornado blew me out of KS, and others I've bonded with along the way. I am fortunate that my family also spends a lot of time in Los Angeles. I live alone- well, with my dog Sparkles (I like ridiculous pet names). I love living in LA because it allows me to access to relevant art and culture. I avoid the freeways in order to keep a positive outlook on LA. But I also enjoy leaving--frequently. In the past two years I have traveled to 7 countries and have plans to visit more soon. If you are emotionally evolved, well traveled ( or are interested in traveling) , like to laugh a lot, over (or were never interested in) the 'scene', have passion for what you do (occupation and/or hobby), surround yourself with life-long friends, and are okay with becoming a KU Jayhawk basketball fan (or at least not a hater)-- then let's chat...

Her interests

Alumni connections , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I have Dogs

Sparkles (ridiculous name, I know) is an 8lb Yorkie I rescued about a year and a half ago. She loves people and I believe she thinks she's a cat. She's a lover and a cuddlier. Not one of those small yappy dogs. She loves other dogs too.

Political views

Middle of the Road

College

The University of Kansas, Lawrence, KS

Favorite things

The TV Show GIRLS is a great reminder of why my 30's are way better than my 20's. Mad men, XMU, contemporary art collecting, vintage furniture and decor, The B in apt 23 (love that James VB plays himself), Radiohead, KS Jayhwak Basketball,

Last read

I tend to start a lot of books and never quite finish (sigh). Usually I read so much for school that the only leisure reading I do is on my short breaks in between trimesters. It's something I'm working on.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: Other White / Caucasian, Other
Quarter Spanish, quarter Italian-- the rest is a Euro mutt mix
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
All I know is that I don't know.
Languages: I'll tell you later English, Other
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I am currently working on my Doctorate and hope to have my program completed by August 2015-- but this dissertation thing is no joke.