
girlwodehouse

38 year old woman | San Mateo, CA, USA | Seeking men 30-42 within 50 miles of Palo Alto, CA

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
East Indian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Nice girl hoping to meet a nice guy!

In her own words

Hello! A little about myself - I grew up in India, came to the US to go to school, work here now and love my new life. The only thing I miss sometimes is my family - but hey that's what planes are for! I love to travel - have made it to about 25 countries so far. My last holiday was to Peru where I had a blast trudging up Machu Picchu and the Amazon. I'm happy with my career - it's given me a lot of independence and allowed me the freedom to travel, learn more about the world, and see new things. If travel is something that you love, then we should have plenty to talk about! And while I'm independent, I'm quite old fashioned too - I appreciate it when a guy opens doors for me, is the first to call and initiates advancing the relationship. I love to read (am a P. G. Wodehouse fan – British farcical humor!) and relax by watching movies (both the good stuff and escapist fare), eating ice-cream, photography and watching sports (tennis is a big favorite, cricket too though obviously there are fewer opportunities to watch matches in the US). And oh yes, I'm learning to swim and play tennis too. But enough about me! I would love to find someone who is good fun, kind and ambitious but knows how to make time for friends and family, and doesn't take himself too seriously. A love for travel would come in handy too :) If it sounds like you'd like to get to know me, just drop me a line.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Tennis / Racquet sports

Sign

Don't display my sign

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Egypt and Austria are my favorites amongst the countries I've visited. Am hoping to make it to a safari in East Africa and visit the Nordic countries too. Having said that there's a lot of places I want to visit....

Favorite things

Reading, watching TV (right now I'm following Grimm, The Good Wife and Two and a Half Men), and listening to music (the Beatles are my all time favorite, and I like Adele too). Eating good food!

For fun

I'm a foodie, so like to try out new restaurants and cuisines. Hang out with friends, read a good book....there's always something to do. I'm getting into photography and I love to travel too...any chance I get I'm on a plane to somewhere!

Last read

I'm a big P.G. Wodehouse fan - for those of you who've never heard of him, he writes British farcical humor. I've read almost all his books though the Jeeves and Blandings Castle series are my favorites.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Curvy No preference
Eyes: Black No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later Sales / Marketing
Income: $150,001+ $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Background / Values
Ethnicity: East Indian East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English, Hindi, Other English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral