
la007verdad

30 year old woman | College Station, TX, USA | Seeking men 26-38 within 150 miles of Madison, MS

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'2" (157cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
Livin la buen vida!

In her own words

So I never thought things would be like this at this point in my life in the arena of dating, relationships and love. But who says that it's too late to get things started? I am an extremely optimistic person, always enhancing the positive side of a moment or situation. There's already enough negativity in the world, so why complicate things even more? I love diversity and taking the time to meet people of various cultures; this is something that is very important to me, as I tend to believe that people who are more "culturally aware" are a little more well-rounded and easier to associate with. The few friends in my life would best describe me as being loyal, trustworthy, and genuine among other things. I am by no means what some guys would describe some women as being... "high-maintenance". I don't expect nor desire to be "wined and dined" often; there's no need to have to spend lavishly to have a good time. A simple outing for dinner and a movie, or staying in, cooking dinner and enjoying a movie is absolutely great. I am appreciative of all things, no matter how big or small. I like surrounding myself with people who are unselfish, intelligent (but not to the point of being braggadocian or conceited), genuine, and those who aren't stiff...you know, people who live life to the fullest without many regrets or hesitation, but still have fun in a clean, legal way. My ideal guy would have to be a strong Southern Gentleman type...someone who is loyal, family-oriented, faithful, hopeful, intelligent, hard-working, and enjoys the outdoors. I'm at a point in my life where overall, things are very peaceful. I'm not looking to delve into a relationship "quickly"... that understandably takes much time and patience. I merely am seeking a gentleman to share time with in doing different things and developing (first and foremost) one of those, "once-in-a-lifetime" friendships with. Don't be afraid to drop a line or a wink!

Her interests

Alumni connections , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Martial arts, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I like Dogs

Hoping to have a dog again soon...preferably a Yorkie or Westie.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Dallas, TX; Savannah, GA; Jeckyll Island/St. Simon Island, GA; Destin and Panama City Beach, FL; Phoenix and surrounding cities of AZ (Having a travel buddy would be AWESOME!)

College

Southern University and Agricultural and Mechanical College, Baton Rouge, LA

Favorite things

I love being outside, enjoying a picturesque day in good weather...even something as simple as taking a walk around the neighborhood or a drive around town in the evening as the sun sets; windows down, music blaring.

For fun

Having dinner with a few friends, relaxing outside to the sounds of good music playing on the mp3, traveling to jazz festivals, baking, cooking, and much more.

Last read

Always seeking something interesting to read (suggestions highly welcomed). I'm currently into reading these (sometimes cheesy) dating, relationship type books. Some are fairly good reads.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Hazel
Hair: Black Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Feel free to inquire
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Asian, Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I love having grown up in diverse neighborhoods as a child and teenager, and it is because of this that I have no issues in dating outside my race.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Very spiritual, never afraid to seek more spiritual guidance and knowledge.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I've studied History and Nursing, but completed the degree requirements for a B.A. in History. Hoping to begin pursuing graduate degrees in Criminal Justice soon.