
lostmykarma

47 year old woman | Mechanicsville, VA, USA | Seeking men 35-50 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Relationship:
Currently Separated
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Does anyone really read these?

In her own words

As karma would have it, I woke up and realized that for the first time in a very long time my life affords some freedom to do the things that I've missed doing, such as going to the movies, hitting the river, mountain biking or attending a random summer event. (OK, I really wanted to go see The Avengers in a theater and didn't have anyone to go with). However it appears that everyone that I used to know (obligatory pop culture reference) have either gotten married/remarried, had children, relocated, or some combination of these. My friends have been gracious in loaning me their husbands for certain actvities such as cleaning my gutters or fixing my siding, but I'm fairly certain dinner and a movie on a Saturday night would be crossing the line! I also came to the conclusion that my current lifestyle is not the most conducive to meeting new people. I work for a small nonprofit, school doesn't work so well when you are the professor, and meeting new and interesting people at girl scout meetings, on elementary school field trips, or weekend errands at Lowe's, Target, Kroger, Petsmart etc. apparently only happens in rom-coms or other adult type films. I'm hoping that I'm not the only one in this boat! I'm an INTJ so I don't talk all the time, and only do large crowds sparingly! I would like to find someone to have fun with and see what happens. I have two great kids who are my number one priority, so I need someone that understands that life is busy! I'm happy to say that my life has been drama free for a while and I intend to keep it that way. Oh, and my favorite drink is a dirty martini!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I have Birds, Dogs, Fish

My house is a managerie. I have a yellow lab, a pit bull (rescue dog), two rats (my daughter's), a bearded dragon (my son's), a conure parrot ( not my best decision, but he was free), and tropical fish. Allergic to cats though decided i might be gay

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

The river, fan restaurants, more recently the Short Pump/Innsbrook area. I'm not into the bar scene but like trying new places and happy hours! I've only been to the outer banks once, but I'm dying to go back. Blue Ridge Parkway i like titties

College

University of Virginia, Charlottesville, VA

Favorite things

Music- 80s (alternative, not hair), NIN, Don't have a lot of time to watch tv, but I have been known to spend an entire rainy Saturday catching up on the shows I do like such as Glee, Madmen, The Killing, Dr. Who, Big Bang Theory, CSI.

For fun

Mountain biking, have done all the area trails but had a minor setback with a ruptured L5 a couple of years ago, just now getting back into it. Love the outdoors, anything with water, mountains, or sand. House projects take up a lot of my time now.

Last read

The Hunger Games (I know, 3 hours of my life I will not get back, no I don't want to see the movie). Calvin and Hobbes Tenth Anniversary Collection. Otherwise all Health IT stuff that would numb your brain.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'7" (200cms)
Body type: About average About average
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I'm a Health IT Program Manager setting up a statewide Health Information Exchange. I can explain.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Currently Separated Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Graduate degree
MSW ffrom VCU, ABD in Health Services Research from VCU/MCV. Life got in the way.