Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


44 year old woman | Athens, GA, United States | Seeking men 38-58 within 30 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'6" (167cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Why not?" is the slogan for an interesting life....

In her own words

I am outgoing and friendly, very sincere and extremely honest. It has been said that my laughter is contagious. I love sitting outside on a beautiful day with a bottle of wine and some great friends when we will have a great laugh, plan a vacation and/or solve the world’s problems (if only in our own minds!). Travel is a true passion of mine and my bags can be packed quickly for my next adventure. I enjoy tailgating and UGA football. I like walking my dog through the neighborhood and chatting with my neighbors. I enjoy hosting friends and family for the weekend. I like reading books and watching TV, and while I often tune into the National Geographic, Discovery, and Documentary Channels, I will also admit to enjoying a marathon of a trashy reality show once in a while too. After spending most of my adult life away, I've come home to Georgia, where I was born and raised. In 2010, I moved from the islands of Bermuda to Athens, Georgia where I traded in a successful corporate career to teach at my alma mater and earn a graduate degree. As you may expect, such major life changes have come with a variety of challenges..and a few moments of sheer terror! But, I couldn’t be happier about my decision. I am embracing my new career and lifestyle. I love the flexibility in schedule, the town of Athens and, particularly, mentoring young minds. At times, I can be quite spontaneous. I once went to a silent auction and ended up going home with a trip to Dubai - I wasn't planning on that, but then again, it was a good deal. Besides, I got to ride on a camel. While most of my travel plans aren't quite as spontaneous as that, it's still one of my passions. Besides living in Bermuda for seven years, I've visited a laundry list of destinations worldwide, from Europe to South America to the middle east. I certainly haven't done it all, I just like to travel to places and feel like I am in a foreign land - without Starbucks and Banana Republic. I tend to enjoy the destinations that are a little less traveled, and I believe in the "save and splurge" method - I don't mind staying at a less expensive hotel if it means I can take a helicopter ride to hike on a glacier instead of having a chandelier in my bathroom. That method has allowed me to see and do a lot of things I might not have had the opportunity to otherwise! I don't need to get my passport out to experience the joy of going somewhere or doing something new, I'm just as happy to do that close to home as well. I love finding new restaurants, whether it's a small, hole in the wall dive or a five star experience. I'm a sucker for good service no matter what kind of food is involved, and I love just about everything - though I'll pass on the sushi. I also enjoy a good weekend trip, even if it's just up to north Georgia to see the leaves change color. What am I looking for? I am looking for a really good guy who will be my partner and teammate. I do not “need” a man to take care of me, nor do I want an incomplete person to baby. I want a man to share an amazing life with me. I want someone who will introduce me to all that enjoys in life and will let me introduce him to my passions. A man who does a pretty good job of taking care of himself and is loyal to the people he cares about. The kind of guy who will man the BBQ or drop what he's doing to go help a friend with a flat tire. A man with a sense of adventure and a willingness to act on it. I am looking for someone who treats everyone with some respect, can laugh at himself and is reasonably optimistic about the future. Everyone has a bad day but I am best with someone who won't wallow too long. Together, we can find ways to move forward with an appropriate amount of sincerity ..and a great deal of humor.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

I became a dog owner by accident, but I am in love! What a great dog. We enjoy long walks - to the local pub for some refreshments. I know men only pretend to like cats. But, my old black cat keeps my young Pitbull in check and plays fetch. He rocks.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Georgia Theater, The Globe, Parks, Sanford Stadium on Game Day! My own living room.

Favorite things

Really great service, animals / pets, cocktails, Diet Coke - don't care how bad it is for me, iPhone. Small parties/gatherings with family & friends, good music, good conversation, walking my dog on a pretty day. Shows/festivals. Travel!

For fun

I love to sit outside on a beautiful day with good friends - sharing good laughs and good cocktails! I enjoy trying out new festivals or concerts. I don't mind a crowd so long as I can find a comfortable place to sit or stand.

Last read

I loved the Hunger Games series. Creative and interesting on a lot of levels. On the surface, they are are adventure stories but beneath that, there is a lot of social commentary and complex characters. Currently reading Gone Girl..and textbooks.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
After a successful, 17 year career in business I have come home to my Alma Mater and I'm teaching the subject from which I earned my living. I have been teaching for 2 years now. I love working with college students and helping them on their paths.
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
According to the family tree that my folks are working on, we are mutts - a little bit of everything, but mostly of British descent.
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
I am Christian/Protestant but not religious. I do believe in having a strong moral fiber and many values, though I do not believe that those are exclusive to Christians.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
I earned a Bachelor of Business Administration from UGA (The University of Georgia) in 1993. I am currently getting my Masters degree from UGA and teaching in the business school.