
abcwritergirl

44 year old woman | Albany, NY, USA | Seeking men 38-52 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 1

Her details

Relationship:
Currently Separated
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
Height:
5'1" (154cms)
Faith:
Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
abcwritergirl is thinking of something to say.

In her own words

I have loved to write all my life. I have published essays & stories. I'm currently career-changing out of academia and working on growing my own freelance business. I was married for 13 years and am now separated with 2 children. I love to be outside--hiking, biking, walking, camping, etc. I meditate & do yoga. I am passionate but also grounded. I grew up in Syracuse but have lived in London, Philadelphia, and New York City. My favorite place in the world is Yosemite Park!

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Inline skating, Running, Skiing, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I have Cats

I like Dogs

I had a dog for 10 years, a springer spaniel. He has since passed away. Hope to someday have a dog again when time is right. I've always had cats.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Favorite places for hiking: Normanskill, Five Rivers, Thatcher Park. Like taking trips to NYC (used to live there) when I can. Trips up to Adirondacks, Finger Lakes. Anything new & interesting!

College

State University of New York at Binghamton, Binghamton, NY

Favorite things

Currently into Downton Abbey, anything Jane Austen, Lord of the Rings/Hobbit series, can't wait to see the new Les Miserables. Read novels/memoirs at bedtime.

For fun

Don't have a lot of free time--most is spent with kids. Love to get outside to hike/x-country/bike when I can. Movies. Travel. Hanging out with friends. Music.

Last read

Current book: Wild by Cheryl Strayed--memoir of woman hiking Pacific Crest Trail alone



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'1" (154cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
Freelance writer/editor& social media manager, adjunct writing professor. Am in transition from academia to a freelance business. My first love is writing, particularly fiction.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Currently Separated No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Typical American mutt Italian/Irish/Polish/English. In looks, I take after my Polish grandmother (except I'm short); in temperament, definitely more of the Italian/Irish side!
Faith: Other No preference
I did not grow up going to church, but we celebrated Christian holidays. I am very comfortable with Judaism, having had friends & an ex who were Jewish and my kids went to a Jewish preschool. Currently attend Unitarian Universalist services.
Languages: English No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference