
mejus86

54 year old woman | Wakefield, RI, USA | Seeking men 38-63 in Rhode Island, United States

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
The best love is the one which encourages you to be yourself.

In her own words

On the lighter side of life: This would be a great group to share my love of underwater cake decorating with. All this is done precisely through slide rule measurements. I am remarkably excited in becoming a member of this elite group. Is the indoctrination difficult? Now seriously folks: Attractive, serious minded yet fun flexible, honest supportive person, seeking a long term relationship. I have spent most of my adult life in long term relationships and am happiest within them. I am considered a flexible, understanding person by my friends.What do I value? Honesty,compassion,a happy positive mind, the drive inner strength to preserve through difficult times and to always learn from new experiences. I enjoy cooking, especially vegetarian, Asian , & Italian cuisines , I follow a vegan / vegetarian lifestyle with it's many healthy benefits. I also enjoy the many new found discoveries surrounding travel, reading, good conversation, developing a well organized plan of action and seeing my goal coming to fruition. Seeing the AHA, I GET IT NOW moment in a child's eyes when they finally understand a new concept. (the joy of childhood discovery here.) A tactile, happy elegant woman, who values intelligence, optimism, kindness and warmth. I am as comfortable in high heels and a dress , as I am in hiking boots. I love to travel and learn from other cultures have an expanding interest in classical music. Although, I have been listening frequently to the heart felt lyrics of Keith Urban, Reba MacIntyre, Carrie Underwood, & Lady Antebellum lately. Country/ Western line dancing and other forms of dancing are also fun!!! Do you dance?? I also enjoy the music of Vanessa Williams, Frank Sinatra, and Tony Bennett. I also have a great interest passion in the arts / music/ sculpture. I read widely, rise early, am looking to expand my range of cooking skills (My current cooking interests are varied , so you fire up the wok and sashay, Ah Er, saute I mean and I'll chop the veggies). Let's cook together with some excellent music! I am also getting into photography now, what a steep, very technical learning curve that is! With the summer season, I am hiking more, nature really inspires me. I enjoy the Boston/ Cambridge areas, where I attended massage therapy school, museums, some areas of science, National Public Radio programming such as "Wait, Wait, Don't Tell Me" and "Click, Clack ", PBS , Ken Burns and David McCullough documentaries, BBC America, Discovery, Biography, History Channel & Travel Channel TV. I especially enjoy learning about American History, especially about our founding fathers: John Adams, Ben Franklin, etc. I enjoy thoughtful debate and conversation with witty and intelligent people. I especially enjoy those subtle nuances that may not be readily apparent at first. I have learned that sometimes you need to look hard to see the value of things. This of course, is one of life's lessons. The finer things are sometimes just intrinsic, a result of something else. Flexibility, good scheduling, a clearer idea of what love is, forgiveness, personal growth: Wow! the many lessons of life and hopefully being able to share this personal journey of faith with a significant other. It is a never ending education on how to best live one's life and how to love better. I require maturity and wisdom in a partner for a long term relationship. Tough standards, I know. Most of my adult life has been spent in long term relationships. What personal growth there. I am seeking a serious minded companion to share this journey with. A good match would be a kind, polite, tactile, educated and well traveled man who thinks that life can be much more enjoyable as a couple. A nice chat over coffee for me, can be a great night out. You only really get to know someone over shared life experiences and not from a static, electronic profile page.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Dogs

I do not have pets.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Rhode Island School of Design Museum, Boston Museum of Fine Arts, Mus. of Modern Art, Smithsonian Institution Museums, Science museums, I would also love to attend the Boston Pops, and the Boston Symphony. Barnes and Noble bookstore / cafe

Favorite things

Cooking, travel, museums, witty conversation, Yoshida Brothers, Japanese music, who have won the Japanese equivalent music award to our Grammy Award

For fun

cooking, art museums, American History explorations, Science explorations, biographies, foodie and cultural tours.

Last read

I read way too many cookbooks, Vegetarian Times, VegNews, Natural Health, Connecticut Mag, Scientific Amer. Mind, Greek Vegetarian, Spoonful of Ginger, Vegan Yum



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Moderately
Occupation: Travel / Hospitality / Transportation Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Retail / Food services, Retired, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession
school bus, special needs children transport
Income: Less Than $25,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Christian / Other
My faith is life sustaining and ever evolving. A personal journey which I hope to share.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Education is always ongoing in this life.