Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

MEF

32 year old woman | Athens, GA, United States | Seeking men 30-38 within 75 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 24

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I like funny and sweet. Simple enough.

In her own words

Hi everyone! I recently returned to Match to try this again, so here we go. I've included some information below to hopefully give you an idea of who I am and what I like. In no particular order, I would like someone WHO: …can make me laugh and be silly and goofy with me…loves to travel and has a sense of adventure…has ambition…will take a genuine interest in my life…is close with his family…is ok with the fact that I need a little bit of time to myself every day…likes beer and/or wine…is not afraid to have 80s or 90s-themed dance parties on occasion…is not “too cool” to still dress up for Halloween…will text and email me in complete sentences and not say things like “sup gurl” or “how u doin?”…is ok with eating ice cream at any hour of the day…will actually call me on the phone and not just text...is supportive and listens…would not be opposed to running around in the rain without an umbrella…does not expect me to be perfect…is a cuddler and a snuggler…can accept that I am extremely clumsy and have no sense of direction…likes picnics...is ok with having lazy days here and there and never changing out of pajamas…likes camping and hiking…likes taking naps, especially in hammocks…likes walking on the beach…is romantic…will open the door for me…likes to eat as much as I do…will accept the fact that I am very particular about my teeth and never leave home without floss…will be honest…makes me feel special…accepts my Whitney Houston obsession...can help me become more spontaneous... As far as who I am - I am a genuine person, I recognize the positive in situations and in people, and I can be a little sarcastic at times. I typically only get cranky when I'm hungry or if someone wakes me up. I love being outside and would love to find someone who shares the same sense of adventure that I do! As far as guys and dating, I would say I'm pretty low maintenance in the sense that I don't really need anything too extravagant. I am easily impressed and I very much appreciate the small, simple things. My perfect date would be anything that involves watching the sunset. I think it's also helpful to know what I do NOT want, based on my past experiences. So please do NOT contact me if 1) you are recently out of prison, 2) your license is revoked and you will not be getting it back until 2021, 3) you have any secret kids, 4) you drive a van with flames painted down the side, which you painted on yourself, 5) your idea of a first date is taking me to do coke in the woods, 6) you will be drunk at the bar when I arrive for our dinner date, and then hit on our waitress, 7) you plan to drop off the face of the earth without explaining why, and 8) most importantly, do NOT contact me if you think it is ok to break into my apartment at 3:00 in the morning and crawl into my bed while I am sleeping. Yes, the events listed above all actually happened. Some are strange, but true. So if you are NOT the type to do such things, I like you already so contact me and we will go from there!

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Pisces

Pets

I like Dogs

I would love to have a dog and I would probably name him Gus!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Favorite spots in the world would be Salzburg, St. Andrews, and Edinburgh. Favorite spots in the US would be anywhere out west (CA, UT, NM, AZ), especially Salt Lake and the California coast, or the NC mountains.

College

The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Chapel Hill, NC

Favorite things

SEASON: Fall SINGER: Whitney Houston, specifically "I Wanna Dance with Somebody" COLOR: Blue TV SHOWS: Friends, The Bachelor(ette) FOOD: Ice cream BEER: Non-IPAs FLOWER: Tulips

For fun

In my free time I enjoy being outside (hiking, walking, picnics, camping, road trips, beach, mountains, etc.), but I also enjoy low key days inside (reading, napping, watching movies, watching reality show marathons - yes, I said it).

Last read

I recently finished reading Water for Elephants, so now I'm looking for my next book!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'8" (203cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Other Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Christian and spiritual
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Christian and spiritual
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I studied Communications at UNC and then completed my Masters in College Student Development and Student Affairs at Appalachian State.