
BlueEyes_TN_777

38 year old woman | Champaign, IL, USA | Seeking men 36-48 within 500 miles of Saint Louis, MO

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 26

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
I thought this would be a nice way to meet new...

In her own words

I thought this would be a nice way to meet new people who are not in my immediate circle of friends. I don't have any bad relationship baggage. I've just spent much of the past several years enjoying life with my friends and family. Right now I split my time between Memphis, TN mostly, and also visiting my family in Champaign & Peoria, IL. I grew up in an adorable small, midwestern town, which helped make me personable, and value relationships. Since then I have lived in several states, and have visited southeast Asia, Germany, Spain, and British Columbia, and have been on a mission trip in Nicaragua. I love traveling and have an appreciation of people from different cultures. I really enjoy vacations when they incorporate any nature activities and being outdoors, or cultural attractions. I am a nice girl from a nice family, so naturally I am looking to date and make some friends, in-person, and eventually marry someone special. My family has fun together and we enjoy spending time with each other. In my relationships with people in general, I'm thoughtful, considerate, appreciative, reciprocal, supportive, helpful, respectful, loyal, and have a good sense of humor and enjoy laughing. I am fun-loving and peaceful, soft-natured, affectionate, and sensitive. I'm attracted to nice smart men. I enjoy where I am living right now, but I have lived in other states and enjoyed them too, and I could end up transferring to another state: who knows what the future holds. I like going to Starbucks sometimes. I don't ever go to bars or clubs - which is apparently why I'm on here. I like going to the local nature preserve to walk around the lake or take my dog hiking. I like people and I like being around people in general. I enjoy 5Ks, local festivals, nice city events, trying new restaurants, and plays at the theater. Also for fun, I enjoy anything outdoors, such as hiking, canoeing, camping, etc. I fully enjoy being a girl, and I do like dressing up sometimes! I'm a "doer" type of person, so it's easy for me to get to know someone while doing an activity together. And if you really enjoy being with someone, it doesn't always matter as much what you're doing. You could enjoy cleaning out a closet together, if you really like the person you're with. I enjoy cooking and use that as a way to relax sometimes, because it's just something I enjoy doing for fun. I like to make decorative desserts, and I know how to make a good filet mignon and rosemary lamb stew. I work hard at everything I do, so I have an understanding and appreciation of other people's hard work. I enjoy my job, so I work hard at that as well. I love kids and I'm very good with them; whether God wants me to have any or not, that is up to Him. However, if I do have kids, especially when they are small children, I would mostly want to be home with them, because I'm protective of my family. I have traditional views regarding dating relationships and family values. Guys - just fyi for your own good, you might now know this, but when you leave fields blank on your profile, to girls it makes you look shady, even if you aren't. I just thought I'd pass along that helpful information. I enjoy reading and learning in general. I love animals, especially big dogs. I like people, I like helping people, and I have a keen interest in what is going on in the world. I've been a mentor in the Big Brothers/ Big Sisters program for 4 years. I like to try to think of the positives in a situation. It takes a lot to actually ever make me mad. I am a "Don't sweat the small stuff" type of person. Glad you stopped by. I look forward to getting to know you!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Fish, Horses

I have a big burly 135 lb. white registered Akita who thinks she's the queen. She's my girl. I also like farm animals.

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

Hiking, Camping, Canoeing, Fishing, Travel. The local nature preserve &; dog park. My favorite vacation place so far was Vancouver - beautiful scenery, perfect temperate weather, and a lot of fun things to do outdoors for active people like myself.

Favorite things

Food - Asian, Indian, Italian, Mexican; enjoy trying, making fine foods made w/ fresh ingredients. Fine tea. Music - pop/soul songs, adult- & Christian contemporary. TV-funny shows like The Office; cooking, home repair, AE, Discovery, River Monsters!

For fun

Spend time w/ family and playing w/ nieces nephew, Plays, Cultural Events, Weight and Cardio machines, Church activities, Trying new restaurants, Mentor in Big Brothers/ Big Sisters, Weekend trips w/ my friends, Take my dog hiking

Last read

The Bible; Non-fiction books about people from different cultures; Historical biographies of monarchs or past leaders, especially those authored by Antonia Fraser or Alison Weir; clinical research and medical trade jounals; women's magazines



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'7" (200cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I organize and monitor chemotherapy research. I love my job.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Maternal: French/German, Irish. Paternal: Finnish, German, Scottish, Irish.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
While I love and respect all people, I will not date someone who is not a Christian. I believe what the Bible says, the way it is written. I believe in God specifically, not just some generic "higher being."
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a bachelor's degree in biology, with minors in both business and Bible. I have an MBA with a concentration in health administration, from the University of Memphis. And I have professional certification in my career.