Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old woman | East Rochester, OH, USA | Seeking men 37-49 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 25

Her details

Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'5" (165cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
The cutest man in my life is my nephew...looking for a grownup to give my affection to as well!

In her own words

I am: A mom, teacher, daughter, friend, exerciser, chocolate-lover, reader, writer, learner, activist. And I'm a widow. Being a widow doesn't mean I will compare you to my husband. It means I have been through dark times and have come out intact. It means I know I am stronger than I thought I was. It means I know what "in sickness and in health" means and I rocked those vows. It means I know how to take care of myself, but I know the richness of a good relationship and I desire that again. Personally, I think those traits should make me more attractive to a man. I love: My family and friends, God, books, my iPhone, my students, Madmen, Scandal, Modern Family, hikes on crisp fall days, my convertible in the summer sun, snow days (no school!), spring tulips and lilacs, naps on Sunday afternoons, Carrabbas, beer in the summer, wine with my girlfriends, surprises and massages. I love pushing myself, laughing until my stomach hurts, enjoying a good steak, shopping, taking cool pictures, reading mysteries, watching my daughter dance, feeling confident, watching I Love Lucy reruns and Doris Day movies, and escaping for short getaways with someone special. I am not willing to: move more than 30-40 miles from where I now live, have more children of my own, quit my job, or date someone who smokes, drinks too much, or has drama in his life (beyond the normal baggage we all have). This reflects my desire to protect my daughter and keep her life stable. I can: Pay my own bills, float vertically in a pool without moving my arms or legs, raise my daughter, make teenagers laugh, bake a great chocolate cake and a fabulous chicken noodle casserole, write a kick a$$ letter to the editor when I’m fired up, be very generous to others in need. Sometimes I: Cry at TV commercials, people-watch at Starbucks, lose my temper while driving, wish I could talk to my grandparents again, miss my husband so much it feels like it happened yesterday, smile knowing he is proud of me and what I’ve done since I lost him, get frustrated at politicians who think they know how to fix education, wonder if I’ll ever have another partner again who “gets” me, stare in awe at the sky in the morning and at night, consider driving three hours on a school night just to see my nephew, feel jealous of friends who are married, eat chips and dip like it’s my job, get frustrated about some feet issues that have curtailed my jogging, know I am getting back on track and will not not give up on my fitness goals. I listen to: What politicians are doing concerning education and equality in Columbus, my daughter when she tells me about her day, my students, my friends when they vent, music in my car ranging from country, to Christian, to rock. No lie, when it's on shuffle, it might go from Lady Antebellum to Buckcherry to Sandy Patty to Pink. You: are willing to get to know a complex woman, are compassionate, flirty, confident (but not cocky), supportive, a good listener, willing to share emotions, not a health nut but take care of yourself, are a Christian, have a job that doesn’t make you miserable every day, have goals for your future, can support yourself, like to hold hands and be physically affectionate, love road trips, desire a partner for life, aren’t afraid to email me if I have sparked your interest. Brutally honest addendum: I am not thrilled with myself physically at the moment; some foot issues put a stop to my jogging and hiking which kept me in decent shape. I had foot surgery though, and am slowly but surely getting back in shape, working out almost every day. Is beauty really on the inside? If so, then I am GORGEOUS. And humble. :-) Wanna be the guy who pushes me to my limits now that I'm back on the fitness track?

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Fish

Political views


Favorite hot spots

LOVE NYC! Can't wait to go back again. Also love taking Caribbean cruises, going anywhere sunny with a beach. On winter days, love my fireplace and a good book. Can't the mall when I'm in the mood to shop. Love old book stores.


The Ohio State University, Columbus, OH

Favorite things

I have varied music tastes...anything from Kid Rock to Lady Antebellum, blues, jazz, 80s when I'm in the mood to get nostalgic. TV: Grey's, Modern Family, Scandal, NCIS, Castle. Food: Italian (Carabba's!), Mexican, good steak.

For fun

Work out, read, spend time with friends, travel, sit on porch and enjoy a beer or glass of wine, procrastinate pulling weeds in the summer. Like going to movies but don't get to very often any more, unless it's a Disney movie! Hiking in the fall.

Last read

Love fiction, suspense, autobiographies. I also read Health magazine. Have recently re-read To Kill a Mockingbird and am looking forward to the new Harper Lee book coming out in July.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Curvy No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Still like my job, although it gets harder every year. Love snow days! Summers are awesome, but teachers work over the summer more than most people realize. Love the kids, love the subject, it's the politics and administrative BS that make me crazy.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Widow / Widower Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
My family is German, Scottish, English, and Swiss. My grandparents traced our roots to a small town in Switzerland which is named after my Grandma's family; I would love to visit some day! My German ancestors were horse thieves, so the story goes.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Growing up a pastor's daughter and losing my husband are the two biggest events that have formed, for better or for worse, my faith. Faith should be an important part of my partner's life, too.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Some of the best years of my life were spent in college! One year at the University of North Dakota and four years at The Ohio State University. Wish I could go back and do it all again!