
karatechick2

41 year old woman | Deer Park, NY, USA | Seeking men 40-45 within 20 miles of Freeport, NY

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'2" (157cms)
Faith:
Jewish
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
I have no idea why match thinks I'm in Deer Park. I live in Freeport!

In her own words

I have no idea what to say here. I'm an active professional and just decided to give this a try and see what happens. I love to travel whether it be a quick weekend getaway or a real vacation. My favorite local place is either up by Hunter Mountain, the Berkshires, or the Poconos. Further away, I'd say Italy and Yellowstone are my two favorites. Since I don't have unlimited time and money for travel, I'm normally local. You'll see me running at Cedar Creek Park down to Jones Beach or at Eisenhower Park or Bethpage. You may see me riding my bike down there too. Or, over in Long Beach enjoying a frozen yogurt and the board walk. Hopefully, there will be a boardwalk there again soon. If I have all day, the vineyards are always nice, or NYC. And every so often, I have the very strong desire to bond with my couch. It misses me when I'm too busy for too long. During the work day, I'm an accountant. I prepare SEC filings, and that's all I'll say about that, since the biggest way to make someone run away is to talk accounting. At night and on weekends, I run (I'm training for the Hamptons Half Marathon). I love a good hike, and yes, I'll travel to find a mountain to tackle. I'm also happy to spend a quiet evening home. I'm actually pretty easy going and am game for anything, especially if I've never tried it before. The only thing I truly don't enjoy is the bar scene. I am the one country music fan on long island, in fact, it's playing on the Music Choice channel on my tv right now. My car radio is glued to the new 94.7 country music station. I also love to go to the opera. I'm also the one remaining Islander's fan. Actually, I have some friends who are fans too, so we're the remaining clan of fans. I can't believe I'm actually adding this, but I'm getting messages, winks etc. from people who are in their 20's and/or live out of state. Seriously, when I say I'm receptive to the idea of dating someone and calling him my boyfriend, I was hoping he'd be a little older than a boy. And if you live more than 30-45 minutes away from me, when do you think we'll see each other? I work and I'm assuming you do too.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Performing arts , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Martial arts, Running, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Fish

Political views

Middle of the Road

For fun

It's hard to believe I'm putting this in the "For Fun" category, but I run half marathons. Most weekends, there's a scheduled long run. I just saw the new Star Trek and LOVED it. It may be better than First Contact.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately No preference
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
I've spent the past 10 years of my career preparing financial statements and SEC filings. Just recently, I've changed positions to a finance roll. I will be valuing intangible assets and working on purchase accounting. Totally new field for me!
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: No Not sure, Probably not, No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Jewish No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral