
av0408

28 year old woman | Rock Island, IL, USA | Seeking men 26-36 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Something witty.

In her own words

I have found it hard to really sum myself up in this section, but maybe listing what I'm looking for might help. In no particular order: *Someone I can talk to about baseball without that demeaning thing guys do where they assume I don't know what I'm talking about because I'm a girl. At the same time, someone who understands that I like to watch football, but don't understand it and need you to do that demeaning thing where you assume I don't know what I'm watching because I'm a girl. I was once at a football game where a mom kept yelling "Strip it!" during certain plays. I want to be that mom -- but I have to understand what that phrase means first. The other double standard I'll employ: I hate being the first to email on here (how the hell do you not write a terrible subject line?), but hope you're more aggressive about those things than I am. *Someone who understands why I think Louis CK is possibly the funniest person alive, and why Dane Cook could disappear and I would be just fine. *Someone who respects me; someone I can respect. *Someone that I will have fun with. *Someone who can hold his own in a discussion about current events, whether or not we agree. I don't think I could be in a relationship with someone who doesn't know what's going on. My airport magazine of choice is the Economist. Also, someone who won't judge me if you catch me watching CSPAN, even if you do think it's a little strange (it is, and it doesn't happen THAT often). *Someone who can appreciate an impromptu trip to a museum as "spontaneous" and "fun"; or, someone who will at least tolerate the fact that I find those kinds of things interesting and would tag along in a supportive way and then secretly (or not secretly) enjoy it. *Someone who will humor me when I come home from a yoga workshop having learned some new way to partner a pose and maybe be willing to help me try it out. Nothing crazy, and I'm not trying to be suggestive here (although, I mean, it's yoga). Sometimes you learn these things and there's no one left in the workshop without a partner but some middle-aged guy and then you don't really want to try it out then and there. *Someone who understands why I think strip clubs are creepy and only single people belong in them. I get their appeal to certain people, but once you're in a relationship with me that counts as cheating, bud. *Someone who will dance with me at weddings, even if that's the only dancing that ever happens in the relationship. I'm cool with that. But I'm not sitting at a damn dinner table through a reception (unless it's a lame reception... and even then it might be questionable). *Someone who understands that being an introvert doesn't mean I'm "moody" or angry all the time. It just means I don't feel the need to talk incessantly, and I'm comfortable with occasional silences. See: that scene in Pulp Fiction between John Travolta and Uma Thurman before they dance. *Someone with whom I can enjoy time, but also maintain an identity. I can't do the attached-at-the-hip thing. *Someone who understands that I think my niece and nephews are the greatest people ever and you WILL have to listen to stories about them that I think are funny, and you probably don't. *Someone who can show slightly more literacy skills than using "u" for "you" and "2" for "to" and "too". In other words, an adult. Dealbreakers: Homophobia; open-mouth chewing Bonus: Understanding why I love Wrigley, but hate Wrigleyville; good Catch Phrase teammate I know I refer to "relationship" up there a couple of times, but I'm not one of those girls who's panicking because I thought I'd be married by now. I didn't. I want to take things slow-ish. I've never regretted taking things slowly, and I HAVE regretted taking things quickly. That being said, I don't want to just email or text for weeks and weeks. That tends to go nowhere quickly.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I like Dogs

I'd love to have a dog someday, but neither my job nor my apartment allows for that right now.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Like to sit down with a good beer, but not big on clubs. I travel to Chicago a lot for work and to visit family and have considered living there, not necessarily permanently. Loved Europe, would like to go to Egypt, Senegal, and others.

College

Augustana College, Rock Island, IL

Favorite things

my down comforter; a perfectly-mixed fountain Coke; Dunkin Donuts Hazelnut coffee (black); Jon Meacham, Jon Stewart, or anyone else who is both incredibly smart and funny; the NYTimes crossword puzzle; Google Reader; air-popped popcorn, my tattoo!

For fun

I like watching sports, especially baseball & college basketball. I like live music, but I'm a little picky -- about quality, not genre. I love good live comedy -- standup or improv. Have been doing a lot of trivia nights lately.

Last read

Just finished Gone Girl, which totally lived up to the hype. Also enjoying a temporarily free SI subscription.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I'm a college admissions counselor at my alma mater and recruit Cook County (city of Chicago, some suburbs) and Texas. It's a lot of fun and often both frustrating and rewarding.
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I am known among friends for my love for both Neil Diamond and Jay-Z. Figure that one out.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
The short answer is that I was pretty much raised Roman Catholic. Yoga shapes a lot of how I look at the world now, actually. Basically, if you're looking for a religious person, it ain't me.
Languages: English, French, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a BA in French and Sociology with a Spanish minor. I plan to go to graduate school, but not immediately.