
amyc8

44 year old woman | Cornelius, NC, USA | Seeking men 38-50 within 30 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 1

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
Yes, but trying to quit
Drink:
Social Drinker
Shy Introvert Seeking Outgoing, Fun Extrovert!

In her own words

I am looking to meet a nice, fun, outgoing guy and see where things go if we hit it off! I have been in the Charlotte-area for the past 8 years, specifically up in Cornelius where I own my own (modest) house and live with my 10-year old dog (her name is Holly) and my current roommate. Originally born in Gary, Indiana (yes I'm a Hoosier!), I have lived in Ohio, Upstate NY, and Atlanta before finally settling here in Charlotte where I have family and work in the Banking Industry. Its been a while since I have been in a serious relationship and so I thought I would give Match a try....I am looking for a longer-term relationship, although we need to be friends first and then go from there! I love to travel, play cards (If you play Euchre this is a definite PLUS, and if you don't, its very easy to learn!!), cook, garden, listen to music, watch movies, play with my dog, and entertain friends and family. I went to Whitewater a few times last summer and loved the kayaking and stand-up paddleboarding, although I think I fell off more than I stayed on the board! At times I can be witty and sarcastic, but I love to laugh so hopefully you have a sense of humor! As far as my ideal location of a date, its not about where we go but more about each other's company! I would be just as content spending time with you on a hike or picnic in a park as I would be going out to dinner or movie. I am also happy to stay in and cook a homemade dinner for you and then snuggle on the couch and watch a movie after dinner and have a glass of wine. Once you get to know me I think you will find that I am loyal (almost to a fault) and would give you the shirt off my back if you needed it. I like to make sure that everyone in my presence is comfortable and feels at home! My favorite TV shows are NCIS, NCIS LA, Revenge, and Big Bang Theory. The DVR is my friend! If I have the news on, its almost always CNN, and have recently gotten into watching anything on HGTV. In my free time I do like to walk and my dog almost always comes with me on the longer walks. I also enjoy getting together with friends and play euchre a couple times a month. Communication, honesty and loyalty are what I value most in a relationship. Its not about how much money one makes, the kind of car one drives or the clothes one wears...Its what is inside a person that counts and is important to me! Having said that, you must like dogs, have a sense of humor, and be polite as well! If your profile is spell-checked, and you know how to man a grill, even better! :-) Since I am on the shy/introverted side, if you are more out-going that helps draw me out, although once I get comfortable around someone you will have a hard time shutting me up!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I have Dogs

I have one dog, her name is Holly. She is 10 years old and I rescued her when she was a puppy. She is a mixed-breed, Heinz-57 pooch! A little on the neurotic side and scared to death of thunderstorms and fireworks!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love to travel anywhere sunny and with a beach! My favorite spot is St John (USVI), where the snorkeling is great and the island is laid-back! Also like going to Charleston (Isle of Palms), Savannah and the Elkin wine festival.

College

Wittenberg University, Springfield, OH

Favorite things

I love to travel (if its sunny and has a beach, all the better! I have been to most of the states in this country but there are a few left on my bucket list!), playing trivia and cards, and I like to putter around the house and decorate/organize.

For fun

I like to dabble in selling things on eBay. Love to go to estate sales, just wish I had more time to do so and someone to go with! I also enjoy playing pool and darts, although it's been a while since I've played either so I am a little rusty!

Last read

The 50 Shades of Grey trilogy, The Panther by Nelson DeMille, anything by Jodi Picoult, Fodors travel book on Hawaii/Kauai (going in May with my family to celebrate my younger sister's 40th birthday)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'9" (205cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
I work in the Call Center for a large bank
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree
Bachelors degree in Business Administration