
MTBPowH2O

50 year old woman | Fairfax, VA, USA | Seeking men 40-54 within 50 miles of Manassas, VA

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 19

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
Don't Drink, Don't Smoke, What Do You Do?

In her own words

Let's see....I like all kinds of outdoor sports, I also like going to concerts, out to dinner, picnics, cruising around DC, I like going to the movies and eating way too much popcorn and candy, and drinking one of those electric blue slushy drinks, extra large please, that sugar really helps cut the butter and salt overload of a large tub of popcorn! I have a solid career and a big house that I really don't like taking care of but I do...it takes so much time ...wah wah wah All my pics are of me doing my outdoor sports...and that's because I don't have anyone snapping pics of me at work or around my home when I am doing chores....like when I was working on my dryer trying to fix it over a 2 week period... (BTW, I did fix the dryer!) Because I work in my home office, I try really hard to get out each weekend...outside is best. I rise early and go to bed pretty early. It's hard to get up early if you go to bed late and I want to get up and get my day going! I like to work out every day because it keeps me sane. I really don't require my partner to do that. I am high energy in all aspects of my life (wink!) because of being fit, I am convinced. I am friends with my ex, we are doing well co-parenting our daughter, I'm close with my family. I am trying to paint a more realistic picture of who I am with these words. As I suspect my pictures make it look like my life is just one long adventure...it's not...I have crap work too, like the dryer! the lawn, dry wall patching, fixing the furnace humidifier, maintenance on the pure water system, doing the bills, and on and on... It would be nice to find someone with similar interests...but the one that is most important is mountain biking. I really enjoy my hardtail. Being a 50 yr old woman in terrific shape I do pretty well on the trails but not as good as the guys who ride regularly. As for my perfect match...I don't really have any physical requirements other than being in reasonably good shape, it's the mental I am worried about. I'm a pretty strong person mentally and I am very independent -- however, I know how to be a good partner, I was married for 25 yrs...I'm looking for my partner for the next 40 years (90 sounds good, doesn't it?) He needs to be secure in his manhood and strong mentally. If he's not, I will make him feel bad about himself by my very existence. And I apologize for this...but I can't help it. If you are a mentally strong man who finds most women not up to the challenge of your personality, intelligence, wit, passion, drive...hit me up, I'm probably the one you are looking for....seriously I will find you. It's just a matter of time.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

bunnies and goldfish...

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

DC, Arlington, home in front of the fire, hot tub, MTB Trails-Fountainhead, Wakefield, Accotink, Meadowood, Laurel Hills any beginner slope so I can practice my new snowboarding habit...

College

Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University, Blacksburg, VA

Favorite things

a great steak, a killer workout, sleeping in reaching over and finding you, sundresses, getting my nails done (still a girl in there), styling a class IV rapid, practicing wheelies and bunny hops on my MTB, staying upright on the snowboard

For fun

Whitewater Kayaking, MTB, Sea/Tour Kayaking, hike, snowboarding, explore, paragliding, dirt bikes, rock climbing..I'm not sure about camping... once I find you I am sure I'd follow you thru hell with a smile on my face-so let's camp

Last read

IMBA Trail News, Dirt Rag



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retired, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Other profession, Law enforcement / Security / Military
work pays the bills...I do good things when I work but life does not equal work
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I am half Irish. You will recognize this in my facial features.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I live my life within the correct principles...honestly, ethically, morally with a very strong sense of right and wrong and a strong commitment to what is right.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
B.S. Engineering VA Tech Masters Business Administration finance concentration GWU plus extensive time spent in the school of hard knocks