
ArchitectureMuse

30 year old woman | Detroit, MI, USA | Seeking men 27-39 within 30 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Spelunking?

In her own words

I'm a down-to-earth Michigan girl that grew up with a wonderful family up north. My sense of humor is kept under wraps only when I need to be absolutely serious. I am lucky in my family and I try to appreciate the little things in life as much as possible - like sleeping in on Sundays. My current activities include practicing more yoga, kayaking when I get up north, and experimenting with healthy recipes. Currently I'm enjoying living and working in Detroit. It is a continuing goal to make the city into a place people want to live and work and play, and I'm helping turn some of the abandoned into great places. I've spent the last few years concentrating on my career and figuring out what I want in life. Now I'm looking for a passionate relationship with a guy that makes me laugh. I also want to travel a lot more as I haven't in a while. I have more fun with someone than I do on my own, so it would be nice to explore places together. I'm looking for someone that knows what they want and goes for it, is honest even when it's hard, and appreciates life and all it has to offer. Mostly, I'm looking for someone that has quirks that complement my own - the particulars don't matter as much as how they work together with good chemistry. A good smile, willingness to try new things are a must, while a preference for watching scifi and going camping and kayaking in the summer would be a great bonus.

Her interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Dancing, Football, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I have Cats

I have a cat named Roux (like the French cooking term).

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I've been to almost all 50 states and only 3 other countries, but some favorites are Petra, Jordan; Tahquamenon Falls, Craft Work, Eastern Market; Mammoth Cave in Kentucky. I want to travel more overseas, with Istanbul at the top of the list.

College

University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI

Favorite things

Camping ( and eating roasted marshmallows), Doctor Who, my family, cooking, daffodils, good hiking boots, Firefly, and discovering new music. Some of my music favorites right now - Muse, Jonathan Coulton, A Fine Frenzy, Royal Hoax

For fun

I can always find time to read since I have books on my phone now, and when I have more time I cook or explore new places. I prefer hiking and camping in the spring, summer, and fall, and I like to head up north for time on the lake and kayaking.

Last read

This changes too often to update, but I like fiction novels.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Architecture / Interior design No preference
I work in Detroit - and I love it. I'm often in abandoned buildings - I've always found spelunking (urban and natural caves) thrilling.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
So I'm a mix - German, English, Irish, Polish, Scottish, Finnish. Half of the tree ended up in Copper country in the UP, and the other half scattered in the south.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral