
california_to_ny

27 year old woman | Bethpage, NY, USA | Seeking men 25-35 within 25 miles of Manhattan, NY

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I know that I'm gonna get it a little bit right and a little bit wrong.

In her own words

So you're telling me a girl who packed up her whole life and moved to NY for a job in hockey can't switch it up to the fashion world? Lies. I love proving people wrong. I'm single. I'm happy. I absolutely LOVE my life. I'm just looking for someone who can kick it up a notch. (if you know who uses that phrase, bonus!) I'm a tough girl to crack so hopefully, you're up for a challenge. I'm generally the best friend to most guys, you know, the girl who has the guys over to watch a game but can hold her own when they argue stats. I'm a loyal one and am the girl who is trusted with people's deepest, darkest secrets. I really do have some amazing people in my life. I'm a bit ADD and go off on crazy tangents at times...sorry about that. A couple things I love doing: baking, cooking, organizing, driving, roaming manhattan (I live in LI right now but work in the city and am looking at moving) and traveling. What's more crazy is that as much as I love organizing, I can't do it in my own home. I accept that I hate doing dishes and my cleaning lady is the biggest treat I give myself. I used to bake a lot more but thanks to my latest attempt to drop some weight, the baking has been cut back. But if anyone asks, I'll usually try just about any recipe. I don't eat meat. Not because I think I'm eating Miss Piggy but because I just don't like the texture. I've tried, trust me. Just isn't for me. I'm from California, but don't let that scare you. I'm nothing like a Real Housewife or a girl from The Hills. I'm not going to go so far as to say I'm laid back, but I'm not high maintenance. I work in fashion for a major buyer but I'm not completely label obsessed. I do love a good deal though. I'm looking for someone who can enjoy life with me. I would love to meet someone who can make me laugh and calm me down when I get stressed out about work, life, living far from my family. I don't always want to get dressed up and head to a fancy dinner or swanky nightclub. I'd much rather head to a game (I promise never to wear heels at a sporting event) and grab a beer. But if you happened to mention that you had reservations for Mesa Grill, I promise to get ready in 30 minutes (it's possible) and be incredibly excited. And lastly, and probably one of the most important things, I love making other people happy. It's the little things...remembering a special day, a call when you know they're going through a tough day or just being there for a shoulder to cry on. That should be incredibly important to you to. I love and adore my family and they mean the world to me...even if they're 3000 miles away. I really want to find someone who strives to make the world better and looks at the glass as half full. Thanks!

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Hockey, Swimming


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I like Cats

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

Newport Beach, CA and in NYC, Westville, Union Square Park and the Highline

Favorite things

hockey. country music. dancing. cooking. baking. walking.

For fun

I love walking around Manhattan on the weekends, taking classes, stopping at random shops, grabbing a good book and just relaxing. I am always up for going to a baseball or hockey game!

Last read

Charlotte Figg Takes over Paradise. I read about 2 books a week or so. I definitely love chick lit.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Fashion / Model / Beauty No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral