Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

OptimisticSC

39 year old woman | Santa Cruz, CA, United States | Seeking men 36-46 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 21

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
Where am I going and why am I in this handbasket?

In her own words

I wake up in a good mood and try to see the best in every situation - not always so easy. I'm genuine, smart, gregarious, sensitive and kind and am blessed to be surrounded by people whose trust and love I've earned. My heart lives on my sleeve. I like to think I'm funny. (I like to think that a lot) I like people who are comfortable with themselves and open and sincere with others Not looking for hookups or an insta-relationship. Someplace in between. If there's a good connection, nurture that and see where it leads. No rush, right? No flakes, either. Please. I'm a grad student (not too much longer!) and parent, so my time is precious. I fill the free parts of my days with laughter, physical activity (dancing, bootcamp, bike riding, walking, bowling (does that count?)), and fun (spending time with my child and/or friends, listening to music, going to shows, attempting to play music, most things outside, cooking, eating well, watching movies, reading, relaxing...). My amazing child lives with me half-time, so kid-friendly is a must.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I have Cats

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

East Bay, Big Sur, Russian River, Garrapata. Humboldt Coast, Willow Creek, Spain, SF, Kauai, I love NY. So many places I've yet to go!

College

University of California, Santa Cruz, Santa Cruz, CA

Favorite things

the drizzle of a foggy forest, hugs, the feel of my child's squishy little hands on my face, laughing so hard I cry, that amazing smell when it first starts to rain, sunsets, depth, lightning, witty banter, dancing, instigating, empathy, spontaneity.

For fun

read, write, dance, sing, smart (and sometimes stupid) conversation, live music, movies, good food, cook, hang with friends, laughter, people-watch, get a massage, walk on the beach, hike, camp, explore new places...

Last read

For School: Articulation & Phonological Disorders For Fun: A Visit From the Geek Squad..



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Student No preference
Grad student in Speech Pathology
Income: I'll tell you later $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious, Other
i have a strong aversion to organized religion due to my own religious upbringing .That said, I am spiritual in my own way.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BA in Sociology - working on my Masters in Speech Pathology