

29 year old woman | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 27-42 within 5 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'6" (167cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Window Seat Seeks Aisle Seat

In her own words

I've been called a free spirit and I take it as a compliment! I tend to march to the beat of my own drum and follow my heart (which is conveniently located on my sleeve). I quit my job at the end of 2011 to travel for six months, and it was the best decision I ever made. I went all over Europe, Southeast Asia, the Middle East and Australia and loved every second of it. Travel is by far my biggest passion, but I'm happy to be back in New York, living/working in the West Village. I work out, ride my bike and eat healthy but I'm just as passionate about food and drink. I try at least three new bars/restaurants a week and yes, I take photos of my food. I usually go to the theater once a week, mainly indies, and I'm trying to see more live music. Apart from that, I love to sing, I'm learning to speak Italian and surf, and I'm hoping to get SCUBA and motorcycle licenses this year. As much fun as it's been a blast being a single woman in New York, I'm ready to settle down. I think it's important to find a yin to your yang; so I'm looking for someone who is social but perhaps a bit quieter, laidback but disciplined, patient but challenges me to be a better person, optimistic but practical, progressive but being a gentleman is a must. A love of travel is super important, as well as ambition and a relatively healthy lifestyle. So, congrats! You've made it to the end of my spiel. We'll have absolutely nothing to talk about on our date.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Manhattan, Brooklyn, Montauk, Austin, New Orleans, Newport, Alaska (all), Isla Mujeres, Tulum, Goteborg, Odense, Barcelona, Sitges, Cote d'Azur, Santorini, Tel Aviv, Gili Islands, Koh Phi Phi, Byron Bay

Favorite things

Music: Too many to list! Films: Recent favorites are Teddy Bear, Sleepwalk with Me, Argo, Searching for Sugarman, Like Crazy, Boy A TV: Mad Men, Survivor, Travel & Discover Channel Food: Love it all, especially French, Mexican, Japanese & Israeli

For fun

Explore NYC, Travel, New Bars & Restaurants, Live Music, Biking, Independent & Foreign Films, NFL, Relax!

Last read

Map of Austin, TX



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
I'm a senior Account Supervisor at a global advertising agency
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm Portuguese, Cape Verdean and German. I guess that's how I ended up with dark hair and light eyes!
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
I was raised Catholic, I even went to an all-female Catholic high school. That's pretty much where it ends. If you see me in a Church, I'm probably either at a wedding or taking photos!
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral