Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old woman | Minneapolis, MN, United States | Seeking men 34-46 within 25 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'10" (177cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Open to the possibilities. =)

In her own words

Hi there, thanks for looking over my profile. Overall this part is really tough for me. I am basically an introvert and it seems that the world really prizes the extrovert. That's okay I guess, but it means I need re-charge time after being around people for an extended period. And it's not that I'm a giant hermit. Well okay, maybe sometimes when it's at the darkest part of winter, I might be. But that's because I teach high school and it's the cycle of the season. Work is busy then so I take my down time when I can during those weeks. So I'm not too worried about it. :) Plus the weather is turning now so it's good to be outside more. Anyway, I am looking for someone with whom I can be friends, not just all lust and loss of rational thought. I value open and honest communication (even if it's scary). But being honest does not mean that you are unkind. I want kindness, patience and love. Shared goals, shared vision. This is so hard to put into words, because many things that seem to matter melt away when the chemistry and timing is right. No relationship is perfect, but the two people in it have to willing to work at it. I guess that's it for now. We'll see how this goes... Thank you ADDENDUM: I miss pre-internet dating.... I can size someone up more quickly in five minutes over a beer than I could spending hours pouring over their pictures, paragraphs about themselves and their matches and info about their "lifestyle". **sigh**

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Political interests

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I have Cats

I like Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Any place where I can get a good beer and maybe play some darts. Lucias Wine Bar and Restaurant for some chatting with friends and good food. :) I'm still learning Minneapolis. Outside of the TC metro I love NYC, Mexico City, and Scandinavia.


University of Wisconsin–Eau Claire, Eau Claire, WI

Favorite things

I like a lot of music, except I'm not really into angry rap or aggressive metal. I love the city, but grew up in the country so I really enjoy nature and the outdoors. I also like movies and reading. Also I've travelled a bit and have lived abroad.

For fun

During the school year a lot of my time is spent on work related things. I find the creative aspect of teaching (lesson & unit planning) quite enjoyable. During the summer months I like to walk, play softball, travel and just be outside.

Last read

Quiet: The Power of Introverts in a World that Can't Stop Talking for fun and a wide range of articles and books for work as I prep my lessons, etc.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: I'll tell you later Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
German-Norwegian on my pop's side and German-Jewish on my mom's.
Faith: Jewish No preference
I prefer a Jewish man. If you're not that's ok, but at least be open/agnostic/spiritual, something that means you think about such things. Any future kids I may have I want to be raised Jewish without any undermining. Thank you.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Finishing my graduate degree.