
SilverySands

31 year old woman | Clemson, SC, USA | Seeking men 25-40 within 100 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 2

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Asian, Black / African descent
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Intellectual and affectionate woman looking for her complement and equal. The best way to start a relationship is with great conversation.

In her own words

If you send me an email here I canNOT read it. Send me a wink so at least I know who you are. In the line above there is info where you can actually get a message to me. Growing up on a farm has furnished me with a love for sun, fresh air and animals. I greatly miss being active all day and I am certainly not allergic to sweat or dirt! While I do enjoy being in the city, because of what it offers, I don't think I will make it my permanent home. I enjoy spending time with my friends and family but I also need time to myself to recharge. I have a great passion for learning and I usually keep my brain engaged. If I am not studying or working on some project, I am either reading, writing, delighting in a classical performance or browsing a museum or book store. For complete relaxation I exercise, listen to calming music or take long walks anywhere through nature and simply think. I love hiking but haven't had much time for that lately. I love to travel and I am fortunate that my job allows me to. I am a Geologist who has lived and worked in culturally distinct locations around the world (North America, the Middle East and Caribbean) and I love visiting new places and countries and truly immersing myself in each respective culture for a bit. There was nothing like seeing the wind swept faces of rock in the desert, paddling out in a canoe to small islands in a large lake, seeing the San Andreas fault for the first time, or procuring my own garnets from metamorphic rock. :) I appreciate romantic gestures like flowers and candle light dinners from time to time, or at random times, but they are not necessary. I love sharing walks anywhere through nature with someone and long one on one conversations either then or over tea or coffee. At other times I would simply like spending time with my significant other by just being physically close without the need for talking. Sitting together in silence while reading or just curled up each others' arms. I am working and pursuing my MS. My research is very important to the environment and to me and I enjoy having a career. What I am really good at: Being there for my loved ones. Making people laugh. Absorbing information. Long conversations. Being comfortable in my own skin. My job. Loving and taking care of animals. Cooking and all other household things: embroidery, interior decorating etc.. Farm work. The first things people usually notice about me: Well besides my eyes, hair and lips and other body parts...? It would be my sense of humour and proclivity for banter. People always seem to laugh when with me and for some reason lots of strangers ask me questions like when someone wants directions. Feel free to contact me if: My profile seems interesting to you and you're serious about becoming friends or more. I am looking for someone who: Enjoys one on one conversation. Is honest and prefer things to be straightforward. Has a good idea of what he wants. Generally happy about life. Doesn't cheat. Doesn't use drugs Doesn't smoke.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aquarius

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Horses

I grew up on a farm always surrounded by animals. I love them!

Political views

Liberal

Favorite things

Voracious reader esp. Classic, Westerns, Adventure, Sci-Fi and Fantasy genres. Please note that Twilight and 50 Shades of Grey are not even worth burning. My taste in music and food is eclectic. I enjoy almost any movie with a great plot

For fun

Classical performances Ballet Cinema and TV Art and History museums Writing Reading Coffee at a nice, quiet cafe Will club or go to the bar with the right company but rarely. Listen to Music Exercise Work with animals

Last read

Persuasion by Jane Austen. Hydrologic Processes and Analysis.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Asian, Black / African descent No preference
I am mixed race. My father is Black and my mother East Indian.
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Pursuing my MS