
nametaken2013

37 year old woman | Lawrenceville, NJ, USA | Seeking men 35-46 in New York, New York, United States

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent
Body type:
I'll tell you later
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Remember in gym class when people were asked...

In her own words

Remember in gym class when people were asked to choose members for teams? Every time we'd go through that process I worried that I would be selected last or that I would end up with not so great players. Fortunately I'm pretty athletic so being selected was never really an issue (but I still had that fear of not being chosen nonetheless)...I don't know if I will be so lucky here on Match. Anyway, I'm pretty easy going; I enjoy learning about other cultures and current events. I like hanging out, trying new things, listening to music and watching movies. My child is the most amazing person to me; the most important person in my life. Though my ex and I didn't work out, I am glad to report that we have found a way to raise our child drama free. Hummmm what else? I've been on match a few months now and still nothing. It has forced me to do some introspection, I realize that I can be really picky...this dating thing is so hard. I don't enjoy the, "get to meet someone" process at all but I do enjoy good company, so I suppose this is a necessary evil. But I digress... I love NYC, work there, and spend the majority of my time there during the week. It's difficult meeting new people in a place where you basically just sleep. It would be nice to find that perfect match, ideally someone who shares similar interests to mine. So if you are infurated about what has been going on in places like Gaza, Ferguson, or even certain countries in West Africa, and you're a person interested in trying to help make the world a better place in your small, little way, contact me. You just might be the right match for me.

Her interests

Business networking , Cooking , Gardening/Landscaping , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Dancing, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I am a citizen of the world.There isn't a place where I wouldn't find enjoyment while being there.It's about the company you are sharing your time with.Right?

Favorite things

I love all types of music, it makes me happy. Really liking Bruno Mars right now, of course I love Neyo, MJ, lots of 80s and 90s music. Also LOVE word music - especially Afro-beat !

For fun

Kind of pathetic - guess I'm sort of a nerd in that regard, but I kinda love msnbc. I'm a news junky. After getting home from work, I unwind by watching news programs. Don't get me wrong, I do enjoy going dancing; trying new things as well!

Last read

Half of a Yellow Sun...great story.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: I'll tell you later No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic
Languages: English, French No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral