








33 year old woman | New York, NY, United States | Seeking men 25-40 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'4" (162cms)
Christian / Catholic
Social Drinker
............Overworked grad student, dividing time between NYC (work) and NJ (school)

In her own words

My profile is long, I know this. But I have faith that somewhere deep inside you is the ability to muddle (or at least skim) your way through it. In my defense, I did attempt to keep it interesting by making it into a story. Short of some hand puppets and a full media laser light show, it's the best I could do. Let's be honest - I'm busy, you're busy, we're all busy, but the truth is, we're both on here. So obviously we've lost a little hope in finding whatever it is we've been looking for. My childhood was relatively normal, but certainly never boring. Being raised by two parents who had me in their late 40's meant that until high school, I listened pretty much only to Doo Wop and was terrified of Russians. Scared that people might mistake me for one of those home schooled kids (which we all know lands you at the bottom of the social food chain with the Band kids) I was forced to figure things out pretty quickly. When it came time for college, I declared myself a Psychology major…or so I thought. Apparently the new electronic registrar was a bit too complicated for me, and I ended up registering as a Political Science major instead. Too lazy, too stoned, or too embarrassed, I decided to just go with it. And wouldn’t you know, having a keen sense of humor to diffuse tense situations while simultaneously insulting people, was a great skill to have in the world of politics. Which is how I became the successful lobbyist (re: soul-sucking parasite) I am today. And yes, please tell me all your thoughts on my profession and the corruption in politics, I would love some time to mentally check out. Fast forward eight years, one failed marriage and I was the newest member of Surprisingly, it felt good to be back among the common folk (re: singles over 30). This feeling lasted about a month (a week). I soon became bored with the monotony; incited by the lame requests for anonymous sex (most of the time, I mean a girl has needs, right?); and terrified of the feeling that I was going to become that lady who had nobody to love, and lived alone with a bunch of cats (not that I thought about this often or anything). Today, I am in grad school, working my way towards a Ph.D in Public Policy (fingers crossed). This is probably the part where I should warn you that I am an overworked, stressed out, emotional train wreck. You're welcome. WHAT I'M LOOKING FOR: First off, chemistry, I'm a firm believer If you don't want to tear off the clothes of the person you're on a date with and jump into bed with them, then what's the point? I'd have lots of good friends and believe me life would be easier, neater, and uncomplicated. Intelligence can be very attractive, but only if used in the right way. In other words, a way that’s humble and interesting. Humor is an aphrodisiac to women (you're welcome for this little piece of advice). But it can also be tough to pull off. I suggest watching Pierce Brosnan in The Thomas Crown Affair, Clark Gable in Gone With The Wind or Tom Cruise in Top Gun, to get the idea of the kind of humor I’m talking about. Finally, confidence, spontaneity and stability. I mean let's be honest, if your not emotionally, financially, or mentally stable, is now really the time to be dating (online or in the real world)? Now despite my list of "criteria" I'm by no means looking for or expecting "the perfect man," does he even exist? Because I'm sure as hell not the perfect woman. Truthfully, people always fall in love with the most perfect aspects of each other’s personalities. Who wouldn’t? Anybody can love the most wonderful parts of another person. But that’s not the clever trick. The really clever trick is accepting their flaws.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Martial arts, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

Two dogs - Nixon and Reagan. I also grew up with two cats - General MacArthur and General Patton. My family named them, do you sense a pattern? Because you're wondering, General Patton ruled the house, he was terrifying.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

At this point a hot spot is pretty much any where I can go and not run into someone I know classmate/friends mom/priest, yikes! I do spend a lot of time in NYC, but I go where my friends take me. But, I could take you on pub crawl in DC...blindfolded

Favorite things

Dad's old college t-shirts Band aids made for fingers, elbows, etc (genius!) Diet Mountain Dew Stand up comedy - even better if it's bad! Family, friends, puppies, babies, world peace...Blah, blah, blah

For fun

A mixture of pondering the nature of existence (generally not very fun) and deciding what I want to buy when shopping online (altogether more rewarding).

Last read

The usual light reading : A Brief History of time; Finnegans Wake; Atlas shrugged; Canterbury Tales (in Middle English); The Satanic Verses; Ulysses and The Oddessy (back to back - long car ride); Dante's Inferno...



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: Occasionally No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
I am a lobbyist/political consultant - yes that makes me a sell out and a horrible person. Wanna go on a date?
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
My people hail from Ireland, which I'm guessing wasn't that hard to figure out. And if you didn't figure it out...well then, you probably won't get along with my mother.
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
I'm pretty much a Christmas and Easter Catholic, also known as Catholic-Lite. Unless my Nana asks, and then I go every Sunday.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
I'm pretty much a Christmas and Easter Catholic, also known as Catholic-Lite. Unless my Nana asks, and then I go every Sunday.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
In grad school, working on a Ph.D in Public Policy. I'm super fun at cocktail parties - I am the perfect exit strategy when we're stuck talking to boring people...I can out bore anyone!