Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

offthebeatntrack

48 year old woman | Orland Park, IL, United States | Seeking men 43-53 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
sweetness with an edge...

In her own words

Hey there! Thanks for stopping by. I know this online dating is tricky so I am going to try and make this simple. Below are some things about me and what I am looking for. If you think we might get along, please let me know. What I am looking for: * I have been divorced for 10 years so I am ready for a “real” relationship. Dating for me is not the end goal, it's the means to an end. I am ready for a committed relationship with that person that I cannot keep my eyes (or hands) off of; someone I can talk to for 2 hours and it feels like 5 minutes; the person that challenges me intellectually but also supports me unconditionally and I do the same for them. We will crack each other up and laugh at the smallest things. A good wit with some sarcasm is a must! We may argue but we will fight fair and always treat each other with respect. About me: * I love to laugh. And I love to make people laugh. AND I can laugh at myself. I actually find myself quite amusing. My humor is pretty uninhibited - think Chelsea Handler :) • I am a very social person. I do enjoy the occasional roller coaster or zipline but true excitement for me is meeting new people and exploring new places. I especially love a good pub…and most anywhere I can get a good Weiss Beer…or a margarita…or an apple martini…or a pinot noir…or a white Russian. HAHA. • I am a passionate person. I work hard, play hard, love hard. Most people describe me as laid back because I don’t sweat the small stuff, but I can be very intense about things I care deeply about. • I am a very analytical person, friends have called me “deep”. I can spend hours in discussion over a good movie or social issue. * I like to run casually (no racing!) and love to play tennis and volleyball. Trying to get back into yoga as well. • I love nature. I am inspired by nature: a shooting star, a beautiful beach, a rainstorm. I am not religious but I can be very spiritual. • I love music. Especially live music. Going to see Sandcarvers (Irish Rock) on St Pats is one of my favorite times. Elevation (local U2 cover band) is also a blast. "Soul Meets Body" by Death Cab gives me goose bumps... • I LOVE to travel - San Francisco, Costa Rica, Sedona are a few of my favorites. Recently went to Singapore for work - now I have officially been around the world. :) * I love the city of Chicago and all it has to offer. Someday when my kids are grown I might consider moving there. * I am quite liberal when it comes to social topics. My policy is "Live and Let Live". If you are in any way racist sexist or homophobic, I'm not the gal for you. I also believe in respecting our planet and all its inhabitants - I feel really guilty if I don't recycle! * I am financially sound and responsible, But I definately splurge with my bonus check! After all you can't take it with you. If I sparked an interest, well then I hope to hear from you soon. If not, good luck in your search!.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs

I love animals. My pets are a constant source of entertainment and companionship.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I LOVE to travel. My last business trip was to China. It was a great experience. I love Europe and the Caribbean. My favorite place in the states is Sedona, AZ. Every summer, my kids and I pick a Michigan beach town and rent a house for a week.

Favorite things

Music: WXRT. Bands: REM, Death Cab, Modest Mouse, Mumford and Sons, BUFFET! Movies: Big Chill, Love Actually, Pineapple Express; Shawshank Redemption, District Nine, Fargo. TV: LOST. Modern Family, The Office, Discovery Channel, Chelsea Lately.

For fun

I am a very social person. Excitement for me is meeting new people and exploring new places. I especially love a good pub, live music, the beach, hiking, reading, movies, running, exploring Chicago, theater, comedy clubs.

Last read

Reading Eat Pray Love. Very inspiring. One of my favorite books is called A Long Way Down. Its about a group of people bonding over wanting to commit suicide. There was something so raw and touching about it.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
* I am a CPA by trade and now working more on the systems side of things (SAP for those of you in finance). I can't say I love my job, but I love parts of it and it pays the bills and it keeps me very challenged. My brain hurts most days. :)
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (3) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I went to University of Illinois, Champaign.