
silversun_inblue

31 year old woman | Glastonbury, CT, USA | Seeking men 30-37 within 50 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
East Indian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
There is nothing as tragic as being alive and not enjoying life... Life should be celebrated!

In her own words

Life's been pretty good to me and I've met people from all over the world. But nothing beats the thrill and excitement of learning something new or the silver lining! On a normal weekend, you'd find me listing a long list of to do's on a great day which can range from a short hike, some yoga/swimming/gym, a musuem visit to listen to an audio tour(yea... but I agree on zoning out on just a simple musuem visit ... I need a 3D experience!) on how they dug up artifacts from a historical location to a pot luck with friends, reading in a book store and much more. . On a rainy day, it may be people I have to catch up with or books I'd like to read with some yoga and interesting TV shows (I enjoy suspense, comedy, history/sci-fi). I'm trying to dabble in other activities I'd like to pursue in non-profit or creative ventures but that's going to be a slow but rewarding experience. I've grown up in a family that encourages being a leader, understanding culture and tradition but still being scientific where necessary, being educated, healthy and respectful. My folks have also encouraged maintaining relationships and the importance of the same. This makes me social but not really a party animal :) But I'll be up for camping out to watch the sunset off a canyon or sunrise off a beach or even count stars. I enjoy blogging and writing about local travels and people. I am a conversationalist and a listener. Some days I draw energy from conversing and sharing ideas/thoughts. Some days, I need a good book or a good jog/run. I have no checklist as such but there is always compatibility and gut instinct. Communication is important and I prefer phone/face time over emails/text.Just a lil old-fashioned there.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Aquarius

Pets

I like Dogs, Other

Dogs are adorable. and my family has a tortoise from my childhood who will probably outlive me.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Touring unknown locales in NYC, Boston, Vermont, Love squares like in W. hartford with live music and fun atmosphere.

Favorite things

Good Conversations Positive Experiences Learning a new art/dance form Doing yoga/walking/walk-run/ Using music to relax my brain history/science/travel logs

For fun

Outdoor activities, fairs/musuems/something new and cultural/adventurous or just relaxing. Social bee- enjoy small group acitivities

Last read

Reading Lolita in Tehran, Lot of John Grisham, NY Times, Reader's digest, Economist



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Black Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Analytics department of a health insurance company.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: East Indian East Indian, White / Caucasian
From India.. Lived outside India most of my life now.
Faith: Other No preference
Jain/Hindu with logic/science
Languages: English, Hindi English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral