
RubyReaver

33 year old woman | Bryan, TX, USA | Seeking men 27-42 within 250 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
Puzzle Seeks Missing Piece

In her own words

I am fiercely loyal, kind, generous, and extremely sensual. I have integrity, and I'm honest to a fault; I expect nothing less from others. I am adaptable, free-spirited, and have a sarcastic sense of humor. I am naturally curious. I am bright, complex, and unapologetically real. Above all, I am an artist; I paint, I draw, I get messy-- It's therapeutic. I am also a freelance portrait and pinup photographer, contract designer, and I'm attempting to break into the mural business. I am athletic, and I love being active, which includes the outdoors as much as possible when it's not hotter than hellfire. I play roller derby, swim, and rock climb for fun and fitness. I enjoy camping and "communing" with nature often. I love cold weather and campfires and hooded sweatshirts. I love the ocean, thunderstorms, and the smell of fall. I'm a night owl, and I like to sleep in on Saturdays. I love movies, music, and concerts (but who doesn't?). I adore traveling, and would like to find someone with a sense of adventure. I am in love with motorcycles, and I rode one for 4 years as my sole form of transportation. Other interests include going to the the gun range, writing, card games, astronomy (not to be confused with astrology), and I spend as much time with my family and friends as I am able. The nitty-gritty: I am currently going through a somewhat amicable divorce, and we've been separated for several years. I'll tell you all about it, if you'd like. I have no children, but I love kids and would like to have my own someday. I own a house in Bryan (but I am not dead-set on staying here, if that's an issue), and I live alone with my two cats and two small dogs. I love my animals, so a mutual appreciation thereof (or a tolerance, in the least), is necessary. My ideal man is a gentleman, but knows how to relax and let down his guard. A good laugh, kind eyes, and a genuine smile are excellent ways to win me over-- Intelligence and clever wit are both charming and fully appreciated, but I love a warm heart best. You should be sweet, funny, loyal, and honest. You have mastered the art of playful sarcasm. We should be able to sit, have a solid conversation with one another, laugh, and enjoy each other's company. I do not have an "ideal" first date, mostly because it would depend on mutual interests. I would like a first date to be fun, but relaxed and somewhat casual. I would enjoy a simple outing for coffee or drinks to begin with. We can see where things lead from there :-) Ask me about anything else you would like to know. I am an open book. ** Addendum, 09-26-12** If I happen to message you, please be respectful enough to message me in return, even if it's to tell me you're not interested. I'm a big girl, and I can handle rejection, thank you. I will do the same, in kind.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Auto racing / Motorcross, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs

I love animals, and so should anyone I'm with. I currently have two cats and two dogs. Someday I would love to own some land, complete with horses, chickens, ducks, and a Koi pond.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I've traveled quite a bit, thanks to my mom, and have enjoyed Switzerland, Italy, France, Spain, Sicily, Tunisia, Jamaica, Mexico, Hawaii, and much of the continental US. I loved Switzerland and Italy most.

Favorite things

Favorite music includes Breaking Benjamin, The Killers, Mutemath, Chevelle, NIN, Silversun Pickups, Audioslave, Flyleaf, Sinatra, and more. Favorite movies include Labyrinth, The Neverending Story, What Dreams May Come, Serenity, and more.

For fun

I love art and photography. I play roller derby, swim, and rock climb for fun and fitness. I enjoy camping, hiking, motorcycle riding. I also love movies, music, travel, the gun range, writing, card and board games, astronomy, time w/ family/ friends

Last read

I'm currently reading the Harry Dresden series by Jim Butcher. I'm also reading Detour: My Bipolar Road Trip in 4-D by Lizzie Simon.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Curvy No preference
Eyes: Blue Blue, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Auburn / Red Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I am a publicist by day, and I have a side business as a pinup photographer. I also accept commissions for fine art pieces, including murals and portraiture, in various mediums. I offer graphic design services for small businesses and corporations.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
My mother is of Irish and Italian descent, and my father is of Irish, English, and French Canadian descent. I am a third-generation American, and about as white as white gets.
Faith: Christian / Other Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I would like to find someone with a similar religious mindset (or at least respects my belief in God), but I do not expect us to see eye-to-eye on everything. It's ok if you you think differently than I do-- It's what makes us each unique.
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have an AAS in Graphic Design, and I would like to eventually go back to school for a BS in some form of biology, possibly a double-major in astrophysics (I know it's weird... I'll explain later...).