
Duvie10

27 year old woman | Savannah, GA, USA | Seeking men 26-35 within 30 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 18

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'0" (152cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Hello :)

In her own words

My name is Brittany and I'm from Columbus, Georgia. I was on the bus to Parris Island 3 days after I graduated from highschool and that's all I've known so far. I was retired as a disabled Veteran with an honorable 7 year career. I wouldn't trade my experiences for anything in the world. That being said, I moved to Savannah in July and I don't know anyone in the area outside of college. First off, I am classified as an INFJ according to the Myers-Briggs Type Indicator and the description pretty much sums me up to a "T". I am a true introvert, and enjoy the company of a few friends rather than a large group of people. I love the outdoors, and I do yard work or run with my dogs to forget life's stressors. I refuse to pay someone to do something I am capable of doing myself just because it's convenient. I enjoy learning new things, and am really liking the college experience so far. I believe what I believe and I do not budge when it comes to my morals and values. I do not sit on the fence when it comes to anything. I picked up snowboarding in Japan, and absolutely love it. I hate not living near some decent slopes! I love roller coasters and adrenaline rushes. I like to try new things. I believe no restaurant outside of Georgia knows how to make real sweet tea lol. I don't like most fast food, it is usually disgustingly greasy. A HUGE pet peeve of mine is when people misspell common words. I'm a fan of proof-reading what I write (mainly because autocorrect can butcher most words..). If you graduated from high school and you still don't know the difference between there/they're/their, then/than, or two/to/too, please do not talk to me until you have learned them. I value common sense and a strong moral compass. I do not like liberals at all, so again, don't talk to me. I enjoy discussing politics and religion among many other things. I enjoy cooking!! It's one of the many things I will never take for granted since being a Marine LOL! That and having my own washer and dryer hahahaha :) I'm a great listener, and I love to help people. I'm somewhat of a perfectionist and such an overachiever (which I have found out this semester in college). I can be independent at times. I don't like drama, I refuse to be around it. I enjoy the simple things in life, and I'm not much for material things.. I like to spend quality time with people, and it doesn't matter where. I love walking on the beach, or going for walks in general. If there is anything else you'd like to know, feel free to ask me. I absolutely love all of the Marvel and DC movies, anything with a lot of action and I'm pretty much down for whatever!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Golf, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I like Dogs, Horses

I have a black and white Siberian Husky and a Shepherd/Husky mix. I have one other Husky that I am fostering for a nearby rescue

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

I absolutely love the Carribean, and I loved the years I spent in Japan. Mt Fuji was AMAZING :) I live close to a beach, but I'm not a beach person. I'd much rather be close to the moutains and snow. I want to visit Israel as well

College

Savannah Technical College, Savannah, GA

Favorite things

Music, downtown Savannah, being silly with my son, cooking, yard work, taking my huskies for a run.... Well, they run, I rollerblade. 2 "Husky Power" is awesome by the way and actually pretty fast ;)

For fun

I tend to do a little more relaxing now, but I am a major outdoors person. I LOVE snowboarding, hiking and camping are great, I'm ok with movies but the price isn't worth it most of the time (I wait til they're on video).. LOVE sports

Last read

Currently I am reading a few different text books for college. Last few works I've read and really enjoyed are from Emerson, Thoreau, Hawthorne, and Poe.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'0" (152cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
I was a metrologist in the Marine Corps for the 7 years I was in. It's a great job, but not what I wanted to do for the rest of my life. I decided I wanted a challenge, so I've chosen Aerospace Engineering for my next career choice.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Other Jewish, Other, Christian / Other
I grew up baptist, was even a youth leader at a local babtist church not too long ago. I believe we are to walk as He walked. I began going to Bible study every Sabbath this year and I'd love to learn a lot more. Working on learning Biblical Hebrew.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college Some college
I was going for my BS in Psychology at Liberty University Online.. Did a few semesters in Aviation Management at SIU. As soon as I get out of the Marine Corps I'm planning on getting a BS in Aerospace Engineering at Georgia Tech