
Binkicita2013

40 year old woman | Cape Canaveral, FL, USA | Seeking men 40-48 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'2" (157cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Friends in Bogotá and Cape Canavaral/Orlando.

In her own words

I live in Bogotá, Colombia but am originally from the UK and yes, have that accent. I love dancing (salsa, merengue, bachata etc.), and spending time with my daughter and my friends - very normal things. I have been out of action for a while through choice, not cynicism, and am upbeat, optimistic and definitely a glass is half full person so open to opportunities and new friends! I have a very blended family, spread over the UK, Colombia, Cuba and US so would like to meet people that either speak or are willing to learn Spanish, and actively want to explore this part of the world. I am not necessarily looking for someone with extensive formal education - I respect it enormously, but meeting people with a non-academic, different (and funny!) angle on the mundane and pretentious would be very welcome as well...

Her interests

Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I have Dogs

We have a bulldog called Minnie Troika. My daughter picked the first name and I picked the second :)

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I teach rueda de casino (don´t panic - I do have a day job as well!) so spend a lot of time in salsa schools/clubs but also like slightly more dignified clubs/restaurants - I have come to the startling and grateful conclusion that I am no longer 22:)

Favorite things

Too many to mention.

For fun

I read to my daughter, dance, go to pubs, take cooking classes, do yoga, taste wine, travel, and learn languages. In a nutshell.

Last read

Last read was ´Gone Girl´- loved it! Don´t judge too harshly - I have studied the literary canon and know there is a time and a place for fluffy ´page-turners :)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I country hopped with work for 15 years through Eastern and Western Europe and the Middle East. Now I run a school bilingualism programme and freelance in everything connected to bilingual education and language teacher training & development...
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Probably not Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I was born/educated in the UK & raised in the Caribbean - then kept moving, so appreciate other cultures and perspectives - ideally new friends would appreciate them too, so this is more important to me than any particular background or ethnicity.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Open - not denominational but willing to explore.
Languages: English, Spanish English, Spanish
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
I have 2 (and a quarter) MAs - one related to education, one driven by the love of 16th Century literature - interesting but not very practical, and the fragment is a new project in a new field for me.