Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old woman | Minnetonka, MN, USA | Seeking men 35-45 in Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 17

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'4" (162cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Little Black Dress...

In her own words

I have decided to try something new here; rather than telling you that I “love to laugh” (and pleasurable expressions in general) or “how down to earth" my friends would tell you I am (who can say about such subjective perceptions)… I will tell you this; I am a very open person and if you get to know me you will be meeting the real me. I am honest (to a fault at times), quirky, and very playful with a dry sense of humor. I love most all things creative, dogs, thunderstorms, the smell of old books, and a great pair of shoes. As for the rest, instead of submitting a crib sheet about who I am, whatever that means… I’d rather let you discover who you experience me to be… If you’re wondering about anything else, just ask me and I'll tell you. I believe once upon a time they called this sort of thing “dating”. Imagine how many people have missed out on meeting someone, who could very well have been the love of their life because someone didn’t accurately describe themselves, or picked the wrong things to share and omitted the ones that were truly important to the person reading it. I'm going to forgo the part where I’m supposed to insert a laundry list of sorts all about what “my ideal match” should look like, act like, or be. But here’s a rough sketch; I want to meet a good man, one who will keep me on my toes and then sweep me right off my feet. Maybe he has a little bit of “bad boy” in him (in the fun, flirty way, not in the “I’ve been mandated to anger management” way), maybe he's the "Life of the Party". He's charming, flirty, witty and very funny. Someone who is ready to drop his bachelor attitude and lifestyle in exchange for spending time getting to know someone while we have a ton of fun doing whatever we decide sounds like fun on any given day or night. I have found that when two people truly enjoy spending time together it doesn’t matter too much what they spend that time doing. You might even end up trying something you never thought you would or even loving an activity you previously had no interest in at all. Good things are always abound when fun is the result of simply spending time with another. Relationships develop over time and though shared experiences. It starts with a spark and goes something like this: Undeniable chemistry is a must, which you can never gauge by reading a profile. If we hit it off I can promise lots of great conversation, belly laughing, shameless flirting, lots of music, passion, creativity, surprises, lots of fun, a friend, playmate, and partner in crime! I’m looking forward to learning and sharing all the wonderful things the right man will bring to the mix as well! If that all sounds a bit corny for you…I can relate, as I feel like a bit of a cornball writing it! However I am exhausted by all the stupid games, facades, pretense, drama etc.. that seem all to frequent when it comes to dating. Really it shouldn’t be that hard and I am more than willing to trade in all that B.S. for as much corny as it takes!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Horses, Other

I love dogs!

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I'm not sure about "hot spots"... but I do love the Como Conservatory, being on and around the water (lakes, oceans & falls), Uptown, The Lounge @ 601 The Graves, I love to travel- hoping to see much more of the world in the near & distant future!


University of North Texas, Denton, TX

Favorite things

These are a few of my favorite things... Honesty, Climbing under fresh sheets, Thunder Storms, The Smell of Lilacs, The Changing of The Seasons, "Firsts", Music Dance, Suprises, Christmas Eve, Great Conversation, The Sound of the Ocean Waves...

For fun

Most anything can be fun with the right company, having said that I enjoy attending; live sporting events on ocassion, concerts, theater. I love; thrift stores & creative projects in general, dancing & being on the water. I am honing my chess skills!

Last read

Simple Abundance (one of my favs), Vouge, currently reading "The Brothers Karamazov" & just borrowed my mother's dog eared copy of "Forever Amber" (both 900 pages, although I find Dostoyevsky a more challenging read;)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Slender Athletic and toned
Eyes: Grey No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Norwegian, Swedish, German & Irish... is this stuff really important to men?? I feel like I'm selling my eggs online here...
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I am not a religious person, I would describe myself as very spiritual. For me it is not important that my partner believe exactly what I do, but rather that we respect each others individual believes. (Morality is just as important to me as Faith).
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral