Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


45 year old woman | Lake Charles, LA, United States | Seeking men 35-50 within 50 miles of Lafayette, LA

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (More than 3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'4" (162cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Better a diamond with a flaw than a pebble without."--Confucius

In her own words

Hello and welcome to my profile. Here you will find out about an honest, straightforward woman who will succinctly attempt to get the point across... First of all, I've been single several years now and think I know men pretty well...key word, 'think'. I know you are visual, and have most likely checked out my pictures first. They are all recent within 6 months or so. I have included dressed up, dressed down, no make up, no hair do, dolled up to the nines....what you see is what you get. Oh, and I went blond recently as you can see. Most men I come across find me incredibly usually don't lie about that so I believe them. They say there is just something about me...the way I carry myself, etc. I really don't care what anyone thinks except me, so maybe that is what it is. I have a good head on my shoulders, a good job, and many think I'm smart (hmm). I hate difficult conversations but I will have them if its the right thing to do. I love being outdoors, and I enjoy doing triathlons. I also enjoy running, and I am a cyclist (lately MTB). My pace is embarrassing but racing gives me the motivation to keep up my fitness and is a great community of people. I love it! A more recent hobby is ballroom dancing!!! If you know how to do the basics you have automatic brownie points! I'm one of the few who is truly open to different cultures and love to learn..I like documentaries, I don't watch shallow BS shows on TV, I don't care for hunting and fishing either. (I may have just weeded out just about everyone in Louisiana. lol) So in summary, I am a confident woman who feels comfortable in her own skin... but even a strong girl needs a knight in shining armor. I would like to meet a secure, stable, attractive man who can interest me and partake in witty banter. You may not think you are that interesting, but if you don't follow the beaten path, I'll probably like you. I adore quality, effective communication...don't just talk about yourself too much... I will be bored in 2 seconds LOL. There MUST be an intellectual attraction...chemistry is a must have. As far as I'm concerned, brain first, then personality, then looks. My "match"?....well let me just tell you about what DID NOT work for me in the past: If your primary profile picture is a half nude self portrait...rethink that one. (Put on a damn shirt--save the nudity for later) If you email me asking for money, or some other kind of help... you're not going to get it, and will get promptly deleted. If most of your pictures are of your latest hunting expedition...keep on hunting, you lost me. Do not pester me if I have responded with a declination...that is extremely creepy and annoying. If you are under the age of 33, forget it, you are a child. I don't care how mature you think you are with your job and truck. GAK Please read beyond this "about me" section...there are some good tidbits below.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Swimming

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats

I am happily pet free at schedule isn't conducive to it anyway.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

My soul finds solace in the mountains or on the beautiful Florida beaches. My kids' favorite place in the world is the Great Wolf Lodge so we are frequent flyers there. For quick jaunts I like Galveston, and camping tent style!


The University of Texas Medical Branch, Galveston, TX

Favorite things

I love to compete in triathlons, cycling, and running races, I love history and watching learning about cultures other than my own. I love to go camping, as long as I have all the comforts of home available ;)

For fun

Traveling or going out with friends, wine tasting (and drinking), trying restaurants off the beaten path, ballroom dancing, or any dancing for that matter. Rap to Sinatra; listening to live bands, especially live cajun music. I also play the piano.

Last read

I prefer non-fiction, history type stuff. Or historical fiction. Last complete read was "Memoirs of a Geisha". I'm attempting the "Fifty Shades of Grey" but I got bored after chapter one. (I have ADD lol)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Neonatal NP
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (More than 3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I'm color blind if the culture fits. Key words are "IF THE CULTURE FITS " I would no sooner date a white gansta than any gangsta. Would I date a brilliantly smart, well dressed, savvy, sexy 'other race' business man? Absofreakinlutly. Get the pic?
Faith: I'll tell you later Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English English, Other
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral