
NHsafflower

43 year old woman | Portsmouth, NH, USA | Seeking men 35-55 within 45 miles of Rye Beach, NH

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 26

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
May I make a soy cappuccino for you?

In her own words

Business first: When one of you sends me a message, Match will nearly instantly notify me. If you contact me using any other means - wink, favorite, like - I will not be notified by Match and your attempt will go undetected. I'm trying to quiet Match noise. Write! If it feels right! Hello! I'm enjoying my life, are you enjoying yours? Life moves too quickly not to be totally engaged by it. Hopefully you value honesty and transparency as much as I do. If you're a cute, sweet, SINGLE and thoughtful man who's a bit daring and [proportionately] coordinated, please send me a message. Tell me something about you. I have two boys, work and there are things I do that make me happy. My life can't, by design, be consumed by a relationship, but, it can augment it in a unique and special way. Working gradually on a relationship with a man who is fun(ny) and smart and a good kisser might be pretty amazing. Brief interruption: Chocolate pairs well with Guinness - it's the most misunderstood of the stouts. You would find me to be an active, adventurous, inquisitive, solo woman who has a pretty realistic view of how much of a catch she really is. Ha. I'm not going to tell you I'm ALL THAT. I'm into bikes! I like to go fast and I like to go slooooow. There are aspects of both types of riding that I find to be good for my soul. A bike trip I've been taking each August around Manhattan has compelled me to think of other vacations where bicycling would be my transportation. Riding my bike through Manhattan is not a stressful adventure - rather, it is a delightful one and keeps me coming back for more. From midtown, it is downhill to Wall Street - a Starbucks in hand and coasting through the village was one of the most pleasurable stretches of road riding I've probably ever done. In closing: ---Describing myself in an enticing way, probably is a skill I've not developed. ---Describing the kind of man I'm looking for was/is kind of challenging and I probably didn't do that well. Here's the thing, mainly I need a confident guy who isn't a weirdo and who isn't a dummy and whose well deserved ego is kept in pretty good check.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Favorite hot spots

Beaches. Snowy landscapes. Farms. Cities. Rivers. Deserts. Any place that serves a cold IPA. Manhattan, Boston, Portland, Rye Beach. Baseball games. Diners and fine dining. Situations where opposites are juxtaposed.

Favorite things

Sunlight sparkling off the water, catching a falling leaf, a campfire in the yard, ice to skate, snow to ski, wheels to roll, a foot strike, an even stride, Monet, sculpture, Dooney and Bourke, romance, art, fine leather, metallurgy, a blue heron.

For fun

Walking, shopping, dining, swimming, relaxing, paddleboarding, kayaking, beer tasting, biking, curling up, cuddling, talking. I'm a big kid who is brave and happy and spontaneous. I love the beach, hot days, lots of sun, a good tan and big waves.

Last read

Slash; Keith Richards; Anthony Kiedis; Gregg Allman; Gladwell's three; French Revolutions by Tim Moore; Vogue, Rolling Stone, bank stuff



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Hazel Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Travel / Hospitality / Transportation Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I work hard and love my job and feel accomplished when I'm through.
Income: I'll tell you later $35,001 to $50,000
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
I've learned there was a gal on the Mayflower with my name, first and last. If I was big into reincarnation, then, yup, in my past life, I made a significant pilgrimage across the pond.
Faith: I'll tell you later Agnostic, Atheist, Jewish, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I studied post modern philosophy in college. Exploring image philosophy and technology.