Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


48 year old woman | Bridgeville, PA, United States | Seeking men 35-50 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 18

Her details

Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'6" (167cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Looking for romance and fun - Let's see what happens.......

In her own words

First, let me say that I think this whole thing is probably awkward for all of us. Until recently, I hadn't been single in 24 years and things are so different now! It used to seem easy to meet people when I was 20, but now....... I have nothing against having drinks with friends at a bar, but that's not where I expect to find someone I want to date. I'm a busy mom of three who are very active (1 out on his own, 1 in college, 1 a high school senior), but I've recently figured out that I need to have a life, too, especially since they'll all be out in another year. I don't want to be attached at the hip with anyone, but want someone I can talk with, laugh with, go out and hang out with, cuddle up with and have fun with. I love romance and am very affectionate, I just haven't had someone to be that way with for a while and I miss it!! Among my three kids, they play hockey (I'm team manager), basketball, soccer, volleyball, softball (I coach), are in band, and have played football, baseball and wrestled, so I enjoy all sports and most types of music. I studied Music Theater and Graphic Design and Communications at Carnegie Mellon then Jazz Vocal and Studio Music Performance at the University of Miami (where the "Cane" in the name came from - I bleed orange and green!!). Moved to Northeast Tennessee for a while and did another grad degree at East Tennessee State University and taught high school for a while in Tennessee. Love to travel - just got back from an alumni reunion/concert in Miami and loved seeing and singing with old friends again. I hate drama and games - I was born and raised in the middle of West-By-God-Virginia, but got to grow up touring the world (Romania, Russia, Hungary, Germany, Poland, etc.) with my dad's band, which were mostly guys, so I don't usually view things like a lot of women do (don't know if that's good or bad, but I think it's usually good ;-)). It was a great way to grow up and it lets me be as comfortable at a black tie affair as I am in jeans at a bonfire with a keg. I was raised as my father's "son" so I come with my own tool chest and actually know how to use them. I like refinishing furniture and bringing out the natural beauty in something that most people would throw out, and if I can't find what I'm looking for, I build it. I have friends of every race, religion, sexual orientation, work-station, etc., and am VERY open-minded. But I also need to be able to respect and trust anyone I'm with - this is a deal-breaker. I have always been active (danced for 25 years, etc.), but the last couple years were interesting and I haven't been taking care of myself like I should - I'm back on that wagon and getting into getting Me back! The man I want to have with me is someone who has a sense of humor (nothing hotter than intelligent humor!), is mature, affectionate, confident without being arrogant, enjoys and is open-minded about intimacy, wants to add me to his life instead of having me become his life, doesn't need me to financially support him (I'm sorry if that sounds mean, but I've already dealt with some of that), and is cool with my kids. Obviously, chemistry and physical attraction is vital in any relationship, too, and I am a physical person. I guess I'm not looking for perfection - but I want to be with someone that when I glance over at him and he looks up, I want to kiss him...... I'm hoping all of that isn't too much to ask - Is it you? BTW, As shallow as this might sound, I won't respond if you don't have a pic. I've discovered that it usually means you're hiding something - if you can see me, I want to be able to see you....

Her interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Golf, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Skiing, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs, Other

I like Horses

My furry babies are rescues - A husky/collie/chow mix that's a total sweetheart and two attitudinal feline brothers. The only others I actually choose to feed are two leopard geckos Spot and Lizzie (the kids weren't very imaginative with the names!).

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I have local places I like to hang with friends, but favorite places in the US would be Niagara Falls, NE Tennessee, Miami, Myrtle Beach (own a condo there), Favorite places outside the US are the Caymans and Romania, but I like a lot of others, too.


Carnegie Mellon University, Pittsburgh, PA

Favorite things

Favorite Movie-Bull Durham; TV-MASH, Big Bang Theory, Mentalist, NCIS; Music-This one is more difficult because I'm very eclectic-have degrees in Jazz Vocal Performance and Music Theater, but like a lot of pop stuff and classic rock, too

For fun

I'm almost always watching sports on the weekends because my kids are playing, but I like doing a lot of different things and am pretty laid back, so there's probably not much I don't want to do or try.

Last read

The Fifth Assassin by Brad Meltzer - Fun reading that you don't have to think about much.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Architecture / Interior design No preference
I design signage and wayfinding systems for universities, hospitals and large office complexes. Sounds boring, but can be interesting sometimes ;-)
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Widow / Widower No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I am a true melting pot - Part Iroquois, German, French, Welsh, Bohemian Gypsy, Scots-Irish, and ????
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
On the fence on this one......
Languages: English, Other English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
Carnegie Mellon University, University of Miami, East Tennessee State University