
imani0472

42 year old woman | Woodbridge, VA, USA | Seeking men 38-48 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids:
No
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Skeptical

In her own words

So here's the deal. I'm skeptical about online dating at this point. I'm recently divorced after a two year separation and candidly, while "dipping my toe" in online dating off and on for the past year or so, the experiences have been lackluster to say the least. So, I'm giving it two months before throwing in the towel completely. Who I am? *Charming - to a fault at times *Attentive *Smart - a bit nerdy, studying engineering in college and pushing all kids to consider STEM careers *A sensual woman embracing her early 40s *Cute, shapely - not a stick, but not wide as all outside; I have fitness and health goals I'm working towards (if that's not enough, I completely understand) *A mom moving toward balance in my life - my kids are key but I'm taking more time for myself and my interests (including dating) *An association executive loving what I do *A creative writer *A sports fan (football, basketball, soccer and volleyball) *A proud WVU alum What I'm looking for that I haven't found in ONE SINGLE MAN ON MATCH: *A gentleman who's smart *And single *And healthy *And confident *And career-minded *And moderately attractive (or more) *And stable, with goals (career, personal, financial, etc.) for the future *And sensual *And attentive *AND CONSISTENT Experience has shown me that men on Match may have most of the things on this list, but since there are probably, let's say 50 women for every one man on this site, the last two bullets tend to be a challenge for most men. It's okay, but I really appreciate consistency. Not looking to lock anyone down or get married tomorrow, just a friendship to build into a relationship that may end up being something long-term (while we're having fun along the way). If you take two steps forward, I'll do the same. Thanks for reading...

Her interests

Alumni connections , Business networking , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Football, Other types of exercise, Soccer, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I like Dogs, Fish

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Favorite domestic destinations - New Orleans, Las Vegas and San Diego

College

West Virginia University, Morgantown, WV

Favorite things

Writing, reading. Watching my kids play sports. Cardio dance classes. Watching classic mob and sci-fi movies.

For fun

Family nights, spending time with friends, dating; researching ancestry (genealogy), dancing.

Last read

Books for work: Humanize; The End of Membership As We Know It



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Grey, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral