
CCS819

45 year old woman | Lansing, IL, USA | Seeking men 38-50 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 18

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don't matter, and those who matter don't mind" - Dr. Seuss

In her own words

Hello there my name is Carrie. I've been on match long enough to put me in the position of wanting to take a break from dating. So you've got two weeks to convince me to either give you my phone number - or meet up with you....GO!! I've had some great dates, I have made some very good friends, and I've had some dates where I should have filed a police report. (really) There are also several I am going to include in the book I write when this whole thing is over. The men I would rather not see on another date let alone in the same zip code as me – I am certain they have broken stalking laws in most states. The men I like and want to get to know - all of a sudden don't want to be in a relationship. Its interesting that so many of you include "no drama" in your Bio's. After a few dates you call up and say "I'm not interested in a LTR", that would be YOU creating drama. Enough about it being a woman thing. It isn't. Here’s the deal- I am genuine, down to earth, sincere, and honest almost to a fault. I am sassy which borders sarcastic most of the time. I am convinced that humor is the best medicine for surviving not only the Match.com experience, but life in general. I am really easy to talk to. I can dress up in heels one night, and rock out yoga pants and a sweatshirt the next. I am willing to bet that you drive away from our first date saying “wow, that girl is really cool.” I have a really unique balance of sweet and sass. It works for me. I understand it isn't for everyone. Not many people can honestly say they truly like their job. I work for a social services agency. I work with families who have a loved one with a developmental disability. I make a difference, I love it. I have three sons. My oldest is a brand new US Marine. They need to invent a new word for proud, because one syllable doesn't seem to cover how I feel about him and what he has accomplished. My middle son is 14 and my youngest is 10. I have a great relationship with all three of my boys. I am grateful every single day they are healthy, thriving young men. I am very lucky. Wrap up - I miss having someone to share my day with, sending funny/sexy text messages, not worrying about plans for the weekend because I have someone and it doesn't matter what we're doing as long as we're together. I guarantee a lot of laughs, (you laughing at me) and perhaps an ass kicking in darts. So if you cry when you get beat by a girl, you should move on, because that will happen. If you're interested in getting to know me, send me a message. SOON!! I am outta here 2 28 2014

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I have Cats

I am not a "crazy cat lady". There is a min/max on how many actually qualifies for that status... I am no where near that number I assure you. Cats are good pets for people who like impromptu weekend getaways ... wink wink

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Anywhere in the city; Rooftop bars, Dinner- alfresco, Fullerton Beach, New Buffalo Michigan; concerts at Tinley, Naperville Last Fling, Backyard BBQ's, Sunday Brunch at a downtown hotel after an amazing night out, and I absolutely Love Las Vegas.

College

Morton College, Cicero, IL

Favorite things

A 3 mile run when it's 75 and sunny with my ipod,,owning my own home, My kids getting along, random acts of kindness, low key PDA, sexy text messages, sweet kisses on my forehead, holding hands, a party celebrating anything, My Marine coming home..

For fun

5K run for charity, my 14 year olds baseball game (often more entertaining than MLB), Sunday Bears games with a bloody Mary bar, entertaining friends, Cubs game in July, movie in on a snowy night, weekend getaways, Midnight trip for ice cream!

Last read

I've read all 19 Stephanie Plum books by Janet Evanovich. I just finished The Witness Wore Red - about the woman who took Warren Jeff's down. I read that series by E.L. James too, I can't think of the name of them off the top of my head...



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
I work for a Social services Agency that maintains and monitors provider services for adults with disabilities. We have over 4,000 clients that we look after all over the South and West suburbs of Cook County. I make a difference. I love it.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (3) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I recently learned my paternal Grandfather was 100% Cherokee, I've got some German, Irish and a bit of French in there too. My Dad used to say " were Heinz 57".. ; )
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic
I wasn't raised with any religion. I "converted" to Catholicism when I 30 years old. I was baptized, made my first communion and was confirmed in one day. It was a fascinating and moving experience to say the least.
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree Some college
I am 5 classes short of my bachelors degree in business ... I took some time off so I could see my son ship to USMC boot camp and be then home for his 30 day leave during the holidays. I am back in class, taking statistics February 25. HELP!??