
Danish1902

39 year old woman | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking men 38-52 in California, United States

Active within 5 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
schalkimnacken

In her own words

Delicous Danish..." would be a bit of a kinky introduction. A bit... pastrie. Though it's true, I'm Danish. Like in Denmark. And delicious? leave this up to you to decide. Will of course always cherish my DK-roots, but then, I globetrotted around the world 2-3 times in my life so far (and not finished yet), so really feel multicultural, and bi-tri-lingual by now, just loving this diversity, intercultural togetherness on our amazing planet, and will not stop to promote and fight for it. I grew up bilingual myself (Danish father, German mother), and speak six languages myself today, always had a natural curiosity and openness for intercultural, interlingual matters. Found my “Home in my Heart” again-again in Los Angeles, I have traveled back and forth Europe-LA about 20years, always loved the City of Angels for so many reasons and feelings, so this is why I came back here again about 1/2y ago, and really with the intention to stay for long-long this time (not mentioning 'settle-down' big word), but wouldn't it be too cool to find the ‘the one I love’ in the city I love... arww. As I see myself: very intuitive, curious, independent, mostly happy, positive-thinking, can of course be sad, upset, but never ever lose this positive inner hope and believe in the good when times get rough. I try to live every day optimistically, to live in the Now, and in balance, with myself and my surroundings. I am mostly content, at ease, clear-minded with myself (though life is an ongoing exciting developing process, in all senses). I am always open and curious for new challenges and changes, and I don’t like to stand still for too long. Yet, I don’t rush through life, like to also slow down, and enjoy the moment, stillness, but I don’t like to turn too much into a ’homey’, there is just too much out there to explore. I have learned to trust my gut-feelings, I have learned to love myself (or, still learning). When it comes to others, and to ‘him’, I can almost always trust my first impression, my first feeling, senses, I am pretty good to sense right away, if this will turn into ‘more’ or not, to feel, if there is a good ‘chemistry’ or not. I am never afraid of trying out something new, something unusal, I like to not always follow the crowd. And even though I need a certain ammount of security, the known, comfortness, I have a very big desire for freedom. I like to (need to!) sometimes just be with myself. Though I prefer to share nice experiences with a true partner who can see the world like I do, who can laugh with me (and comfort me), who can talk to me endlessly, or just be quiet with me, enjoy the stillness, together, as a true twosome. And yes, I believe in real love between two people (and no, I could never tolerate an ’open realtionship’ where ’several partners’ are involved in whatever way, this is indiscusable and has nothing to do with real love). Humour, honesty, friendship, surprises, changes, breaking routines, discover, dream, making plans together, travel to the ends of the world together, breaking boundaries, try out new things, never stand still (if it may just be moving in dreams, hopes), feel passion, togetherness, a common security and trust, and again a common chemistry, our own language, without words are e.g. things that are important for me in a relationship. All these things will of course develop (hopefully) in time, but they are also things you should sense and feel from the very first moment – or I do, for sure. As for my taste in men, I don’t have a certain ‘type’ of man, but I like a 'masculin' man, both physically and in behaviour, and I like to emphasise that men and women are totally different creatures and therefore speak and think differently! Afterall, it is no doubt the diversity between men and women that causes attraction, and what makes all this so exciting :-)A man has to challenge me, give me the feeling that he knows me, and we should speak the same “language”(m/f)without having to explain further

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Running, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aquarius

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Favorite hot spots

For going-out: some cool downtown bars, or Hollywood or Westside, beaches. For activities Venice, MRD, SM beaches, Hollywood hills, up coast PCH, just nature, away from the city... breeeaathe.... or desert-trip, LV, Palms Springs, anything fun :-)

Favorite things

To name 6 things I would not like to miss: 1) Sunshine (preferably CA-sun) 2) Love (in any variation) 3) passport to travel (to any destination) 4) Sex (in any variation :-) 5) good friends (and good friends are few!) 6) laptop (to keep of with news)

For fun

Love all outdoor activities, run or just walk at the beaches, hike in the hills. Loove the L.A. weather, so much (free) fun stuff to do outside! Love arts, exhibitions, going to movies, watch a basketball game. Ps. I don't even own a TV... :-)

Last read

I think 'At Home' by Bill Bryson. My mom is a library-manager, so I grew up surrounded by books, books. I cannot name my fav. one, just say that books inspire me, and can take my mind away totally from the Now, in a very good almost therapeutic way..



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I am a freelance writer and translator, and have another full-time occupation in the hospitality business. I am a university-skilled journalist, and have worked in the hotel/ tourism business in a 5-stars hotel in Denmark, Europe in the past 5 years
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Black / African descent, Native American, White / Caucasian
Grew up bilingual in Denmark, Europe with a German mother and a Danish father. I chose Los Angeles as my 'Home in my Heart', came here first time in 1994, been back many times since. Now, for good... maybe :-)
Faith: Christian / Protestant Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English, German, Norwegian, Swedish, Other English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Studied media economics and journalism at University in Cologne, Germany and Copenhagen, Denmark. Then business-shift to tourism/hotel in the past 5 years. Now freelance writer and translator in L.A. :-)