








47 year old woman | Morristown, NJ, United States | Seeking men 45-55 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'5" (165cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Keep your smile handy!

In her own words

Welcome to my profile! Where to's always that first step…or that first sentence in this case. I'm back on Match after a long break and I'm looking forward to the adventure of meeting new people. Some things about me - I'm generally a sunny person with a knack for finding the positive spin regardless of how deep I have to dig for it. I make big people...not in things or the stock market. I believe in random acts of kindness and paying it forward; even if your generosity is not reciprocated, you can still go to bed knowing you made a difference. I'm not a fan of drama and work hard to avoid it; "The Doctor Is In" would be an appropriate sign for the door of my office. I consider myself an introvert, but my friends often describe me as outgoing (how can that be?). They would also comment that I'm independent (a.k.a. stubborn). I can be serious but I have a free spirit that bubbles to the surface with the right people. I'm fortunate to have a job that I love, that's both exciting and exhausting most days of the week. I'm a dedicated solo parent of two wonderful children who will always be an integral part of my life, regardless of their quest to see which one can give me the most gray hair on any given day. I value my down time and appreciate the opportunity for a change of pace and a change of scenery outside of the daily grind. A walk in the woods or a walk on the beach - sign me up! I'm ultimately looking for a relationship with a partner to share life's twisted journey through the good, the bad, the outrageous and the mundane, and who recognizes that life is experienced outside the boundaries of black and white (my philosophy is more like the Crayola Big Box). Laughter is a must, and so is hand-holding. A few miscellaneous facts to wrap up - I love all things purple. I'm not a foodie but I enjoy spicy food and good sauce (or gravy, depending on what kind of Italian you are). Sushi, cream cheese and guacamole are on my ick list, but it's fine if you like them. I mow my own lawn and shovel my own snow, but the thought of having to fix anything related to plumbing or electric gives me an instant headache. The word most frequently used to describe me is "different", but I guess you will have to make your own determination on that one. Happy dating!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Running, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Scenic and serene places, the Jersey Shore, lost in the woods, anywhere with my friends, the Wawa on my way to work.

Favorite things

Not necessarily in this, my treadmill, kindness, hugs, my purple scarf, the Seaside boardwalk, the sun shining through my office window, cozy socks.

For fun

People-watching, star-gazing, day trips, hanging out with friends, hooky days, walking on the beach, holding hands, snuggling on the couch, giggling.

Last read

The most recent issue of Psychology Today, Marc and Angel Hack Life blog, Payback (David Barash and Judith Eve Lipton), some AmLaw publication, a pile of resumes, and possibly your Match profile.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
My entire career has been in HR and it! I'm currently the manager of a recruiting department.
Income: I'll tell you later $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
Psych major...proceed at your own risk! :-)