Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old woman | Dayton, OH, USA | Seeking men 32-45 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Currently Separated
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Black / African descent, Other, White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'4" (162cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Life is about experiences and connections. I don't want a mall-shopping, Applebees-eating, brand-name-wearing, cookie-cutter life.

In her own words

Let's see. . . I'm the mother of two beautiful daughters, 12 and 17. I am an artist, specifically a potter, but that's not how I make money, unfortunately. I work with children and youth. A few years ago I left a very stressful position and happened on a job making way less money doing something I absolutely love and feel very passionate about. It was completely worth it. I am an introvert at heart, but have learned to operate as an extrovert as I get older. I like to get out and listen to live music, dance, have drinks with friends, go to the theater. But I'm not a big party person and like staying home reading or watching a movie too. I enjoy watching live sports (high school and college football, baseball, soccer, hockey, tennis, etc) but can't really get into them on television, the thrill just isn't there. Staying active is important. I like to dance and practice yoga, but can't say I'm very good at either. I work-out regularly and I love walking and hiking in the woods. I'm really interested in trying some different activities too, just need someone to teach me. My tastes vary, but generally I like independent things. Quirky independent films, indy rock and indy folk music, small independently owned restaurants. I like to support local business, not only because it is good for the economy but because it's where you meet the most interesting and colorful people . Life is about experiences and connections. I don't want a mall-shopping, Applebees-eating, brand-name-wearing, cookie-cutter life. I'm looking for someone who gets my sarcastic nature and can banter back. Someone who is intellectually stimulating and funny at the same time. Someone who wants to improve the world, if even in a very small way. Who is optimistic about the future and is not oblivious to the problems of the world. Someone who loves to learn and explore new things with me. I like to be independent, but it's nice to have someone willing to take care of me and someone I can take care of in return. Showing affection is important. Being spiritual but not necessarily married to a religion would be nice, but I'm okay with agnostics and atheists too. Someone who loves life and goes with the flow is a must.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Locally owned coffee houses; ethnic restaurants; Glenn Helen and other parks with hiking trails. Road trips anywhere. New Orleans, Manhattan, anywhere that's warm with a beach and an ocean.

Favorite things

The feeling of clay in my hands, the smell of treated wood, how my body feels after a really good workout, long hippy skirts, music - any kind, sushi, sweet wine, singing in the car, Harold and Maude, claw foot bathtubs, Tom Robbins, purple

For fun

Art museums; live music in small venues; sitting in coffee houses; theater, opera, dance productions; dives with really good food and atmosphere; hiking; day tripping; live sporting events; festivals

Last read

The last thing I read was a couple dozen dating profiles but the last book I read was Just a Couple of Days by Tony Vigorito



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Director of education for a very small organization.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Currently Separated No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, White / Caucasian, Other No preference
Just a crazy little mixing pot.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious, Other
My faith is very important to me, which is treating everyone with dignity and respect, keeping an open mind and constantly learning knew things, taking care of the earth and the people and animals on it, forgiveness. . .
Languages: I'll tell you later English
Education: Some college Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I still take classes when my hectic life permits. I will eventually finish my degree but I won't stop there. I'll be one of those 70 year old women still taking classes at the community college.