
wholeheart4love

46 year old woman | Martinez, CA, USA | Seeking men 45-52 within 25 miles of Briones, CA

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Looking for laughter, love and endless possibilities...

In her own words

I haven’t dated for quite awhile, I’ve been focused on other areas of my life. I’ve tried Match in the past and met a couple of nice guys. While the romantic relationships didn’t work out, I did remain friends with two of them. I have a couple of friends who have met on Match and are married. So here I am again in hope of connecting with a great guy. I believe everything happens for a reason and if it's meant to be it will be. A bit about me. Family and friends are an important part of my life. I'm the Mom of a teenager-- she is my absolute joy, though the teen years are proving to be challenging! I am thankful and fortunate to surround myself with truly wonderful people. Relationships and the people in my life are a priority. I'm an optimist with a big heart, compassionate by nature, continuously evolving, affectionate, versatile, and curious. I'm an animal lover, we have a dog and a lop-ear bunny. I've always had animals in my life - cats or dogs, this is first time the we've had a bunny, she's my daughter's and very much part of our family - quite a personality. I’m fairly easy going and tend to go with flow to a certain extent. That’s not to say I don’t know what I want, I simply enjoy experiencing life and it’s always more fun with other people you enjoy being around. I like to experience new things and will try almost anything once. I like spontaneity, having things planned out is good but often it’s fun to just wake up throw on jeans and a t-shirt and take off for parts unknown, see what you find! I love to laugh and enjoy life, so being with someone that makes me laugh and loves life is important. I enjoy travel and have been fortunate enough to have had the opportunity to do a bit in my life yet there is so much more to explore! Lake Tahoe is one of my all-time favorite places to be. When I'm not working I like to balance my down-time between relaxing at home and getting out and about. Spending time with my daughter and her friends, (I’m lucky enough to be (currently) considered “the cool Mom”) and my friends. I love the movies, theater, live music and love a live baseball game when I have the opportunity. I believe in living in the moment and try to remind myself of that on a daily basis - some days over and over again! Life is an invitation to be whatever you want it to be and I'd like to share the journey with all its bumps, twists and turns with someone that shares that philosophy. Someone that understands what it means to be present and live in the moment. At least the moments that are the most important. ;) Ideally, (because I am an idealist ;) ) I want an intellectual, physical, and emotional connection filled with passion, friendship, laughter, mutual respect, tenderness, lots of kisses, and ultimately love. Simply put I want a strong connection with common interests; friendship that holds that spark of intimacy and attraction on various levels -- with the promise of growing into deeper intimacy that stands the test of time and all that goes along with it, the easy stuff and the hard stuff. I've been married and divorced. I've had my time to play the bar scene, it’s out of my system, if it was ever there, and it's not my thing. I'd rather start a friendship where there's an attraction and desire to get to know someone better and see what develops. No games or head-trips or pressure. Just call a thing a thing and see where it leads or doesn't. I'm looking for a man who wants to build a life around the foundation of family and friends. He holds himself to high standards, values and morals but doesn't take himself or life too seriously - laughter is essential. He knows who he is, for the most part what he wants and understands the importance of communication, clear, simple, straight-forward communication. He’s open to possibilities and often thinks outside of the box. Life is not measured by the number of breaths you take but by the moments that take your breath away...

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Bowling, Dancing, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Cats, Fish, Horses, Other

We have a lop-ear rabbit, she's 4 years old, Carmel Ann. And we recently adopted a 9 month old Toy Fox Terrier/Chihuahua from a family that was moving ~ Daisy Mae. I'm a huge animal lover. Bonus points if you are too. ; )

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Locally - Marin Headlands, Muir Woods, Sausalito, Napa Valley, Monterey, Carmel, and more. Travel - I'd love to go to Europe again. Alaska is truly beautiful. Greece, Bali, Fuji, Australia, Amalfi Coast, New England in the fall & many more...

Favorite things

Fav foods include: Sushi, Caprese salad, Raviolo's, My Dad's Eggs Benedict & his amazing steamed artichoke w to die for hollandaise!, really good cheeseburger & of course chocolate. Enjoy all types of music, movies, theatre, etc

For fun

I'm a social person, I love being with friends and family. I like meeting new people, movies, music, etc. (all the usual stuff -- it's a long list), getting lost in a book store, wine tasting, hiking, Giants game, Tahoe getaways...

Last read

I always have a book on my nightstand. The type depends on my current mood. I love getting lost in a good book whether its for learning and gathering information or a brief escape from reality.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Slender About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Entrepreneur, Business Consultant/Analyst, Product Development
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
I was raised Catholic, went to catholic elementary and high schools. I'm currently non-practicing. I'm spiritual, comfortable with my beliefs and respect others religious beliefs.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference