
GlittersXOXO

37 year old woman | Green Hill, RI, USA | Seeking men 34-40 within 50 miles of Narragansett, RI

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 26

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Native American, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
The girl next door

In her own words

The course of true love never did run smooth...." Shakespeare, Ultimately that is why we are all on here right? We are looking for love, friendship and companionship. A Midsummer Nights Dream is my favorite play, William Shakespeare was a wonderful writer. I also enjoyed Our Town and West Side Story. My favor ite musicals are Phantom of the Opera and Brigadoon. I like to read and prefer the classics to fashion magazines. I'm not one of those shallow girls that reads Cosmo. I have a true hour glass figure, that means I have curves (that does not mean I am fat, I do work out but will never be a size 0, which is not a size). I am not slender, no matter how athletic I am I still have hips. My friends would describe me as funny, intelligent, independent, assertive, intellectual, and outgoing. I describe myself as none of those things. I am actually not sure how to describe myself as we see ourselves differently then how everyone else sees us. They would say my sense of humor is dry and sarcastic. I am the type of person who goes above and beyond for the people I care about. What I am not looking for: controlling or clingy guys or stalkers; guys old enough to be my dad or grandfather; guys young enough to be my brother. I prefer guys closer to my age (I am looking for someone between the ages of 33 and 40). I find it creepy when men old enough to be my father or grandfather contact me. If you are young enough to be my brother (my brother is 25) that is also creepy. Am I the only one who feels like this? Really guys don't you get creeped out when you notice that older woman viewing your profile? Or how about being 30 and the 18 year old is viewing your profile? Ideally I am looking for my best friend. Someone who likes to cook, has his own life and can take care of himself. I can cook and pay my own bills, I'm not looking for Prince Charming to come in and rescue me. I'm a geologist and because of my career I have been to Kansas City, Anchorage, San Fran, Atlanta, Minneapolis, Maryland, and DC. If we don't have our own lives and interests we will never have anything new to talk about. Not enough in common is just as bad as having too much in common. I watch baseball, basketball, hockey and soccer. How many women actually watch hockey for the game? I am the A-typical girl. I like being outdoors, not watching the grammies or soap operas. I like going to see live hockey games or to a sports bar just to hang out and watch a game. I prefer jeans to skirts and frilly dresses, I like playing with mud and clay. I have been known to catch frogs and toads (literally figuratively). I do clean up well when I have too. Relationships are not built on looks alone, if that were true celebrities would stay married instead of always divorcing, right? For food, I love deer, moose, caribou and have recently started eating duck. If you can't handle eating Bambi, Rudolph or Donald, then I am gonna guess we probably are not a match. If you hunt, that's a plus. Ideally the guy I am looking for will have at least some college. I like intellectual guys who get Star Wars and Star Trek references. Who aren't afraid to admit that they watch cartoons, especially Phineas and Ferb (yeah, I went there). Finally I am not the kind of girl who is going to sleep with you on the first date.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

I've owned lots of pets. My favorite animals to have as pets are dogs, followed next by reptiles. I miss having a snake and I miss having a dog. I did own a tarantula once too.

Favorite hot spots

Washington, DC, beaches, forests and mountains. San Francisco, Montana, NYC and Alaska. My next place to visit will be Costa Rica

College

University of Rhode Island, Kingston, RI

Favorite things

I listen to pretty much everything except disco. I like crime dramas and comedy for tv. I am a Native American Dancer, I help people whenever I can and I like being outdoors. Movies: Nightmare on Elm Street, Goonies, Star Trek, Bride and Prejudice

For fun

Movies, bead work, read, hike, camp, hang out with friends, visit family, travel and martial arts. Building snowmen/snow forts and having snowball fights. Long walks on the beach and the sound of the rain.

Last read

"Native New Yorker's", also in the process of finishing "Breakfast of Champions", and "In the Spirit of Crazy Horse". My favorites: "Lord of the Rings" and "The Hobbit"



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Blue, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I am a graduate student, studying geology. I graduate in May and am looking for a job, internship or Ph. D. program, preferably in the North East.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Native American, White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
I am of Irish, English, German, Greek, Lakota, Northern Cheyenne and Lenape decent. I identify most with my Native American heritage and have zero tolerance for racism (even if it's in a joking manner).
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I was raised Roman Catholic, but I guess I would be considered non-practicing. I do not consider myself to be Catholic and have studied some religions other than Catholicism.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have an AA in Liberal Arts, a BA in English and Geology (yes spelling and grammar count) and am currently working on an MS in Geology. I think I may teach for a Tribal College and/or go for a PhD in Marine Geology/sedimentology.