Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

hptwin

33 year old woman | Highland Park, NJ, USA | Seeking men 28-39 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
metamorphosis

In her own words

Last summer I added 2 small elements to the one and only tattoo I have. In the center of the existing tattoo I wrote the letters K & L, representing the names of my identical twin daughters. Above the tattoo I added the word "metamorphosis". These permanent birthmarks represent a moment of extraordinary change in my life: the birth of my daughters, the end of my marriage, and the beginning of an exploration that has challenged and satisfied me deeply. As I have entered my thirties, I feel less connected to the things that seem static about me, and more attached to the idea of fluidity. For example, I was a high school Spanish teacher for 4 years. After my maternity leave, however, I decided I couldn't go back to my tenured job. I worked as a postpartum doula, helping families with newborn twins, and then went back to school to get certified as an English teacher. I am now a middle school English teacher, and loving the awkward adorableness of 14 year olds. I spend my non-work hours going to the beach every summer weekend, spending as much time with my daughters, friends, and sisters as humanly possible, shopping (gotta admit that!), hiking and camping with friends, going to shows, practicing yoga, reading, cooking creative vegetarian meals, exploring cultural opportunities (museums, art openings, shows, academic talks...), and travel in any way I can manage. I have been to over 50 countries, but feel endlessly drawn to seeing the world. Next up: Iceland. In a partner I look most importantly for someone with emotional intelligence, a passionate and outgoing personality, creative and intellectual curiosity, and a sensual and giving spirit. I'm really attracted to people who are confident and like to go out and be social, but are also intellectually stimulating. Making me laugh is a MUST, as well as exposing me to new things...and I have a thing for beards!

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I have Cats

I like Dogs

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

NYC, Rome, San Francisco, Udaipur, San Sebastian, Cuzco, New Orleans, Madrid, Northampton, Brighton, St. Petersburg...the places i have loved are infinite.

College

Oberlin College, Oberlin, OH

Favorite things

Mostly indie rock(the xx, islands, local natives, of monsters and men, tanlines, sufjan stevens, twin shadow, etc). LOVE anything vegetarian(Indian, Japanese, Middle Eastern, Ethiopian). Equal parts health nut/sugar addict

For fun

Going to the beach, softball games, yoga, drinks with friends, weekend getaways, museums, concerts, rock climbing, fun activities with my daughters, fabulous restaurants, and always reading.

Last read

Now reading a lot of Young Adult fiction for my job: The Fault in Our Stars and Will Grayson, Will Grayson by John Green; and Book Thief--all amazing.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
8th grade English teacher in West Windsor-Plainsboro
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Italian & German...not too attached to this.
Faith: Atheist No preference
I'm open to spirituality and an intellectual curiosity in religion, but doubt I'd connect with a person of faith.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
Oberlin (BA); Harvard (MA); NYU (MA)