
shirah_song

46 year old woman | Saratoga Springs, NY, USA | Seeking men 55-65 within 30 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Relationship:
Currently Separated
Have kids:
I'll tell you later
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Funny, smart, and passionate. Mildly crazy around the edges, but in a way you'll mostly enjoy.

In her own words

Seriously, I am one of the most upbeat and funny women you'll ever meet. Life is short, and ruminating is neither my cup of tea, nor my tumbler of bourbon. I'm the only non-Ph.D in my circle of friends, but I'm no dummy. I just decided many years ago to drop out of college, and become a professional musician. That worked out well, of course. I mean, don't you own all ten of my albums? No??? Oh. That's because I only recorded two, and most of them are in a storage unit on Long Island. Pre-pay for 300 copies, and I'll pay the back storage fees and get you a copy. I'm a creative sort, who loves to play guitar (poorly, mind you, but I love to play), sing, draw, write, etc. I do freelance work, designing websites, catalogues, promo packages, cd artwork and the like. I like smart people. Not pseudo-intellectuals, and god forbid, not guys with shaggy beards and floppy haircuts, who think that only by being miserable and self-destructive can they create great art. (Shudder.) No; I like people who are serious brainiacs, and quite possibly nerdy by all accounts. If you took AP math at age nine, I'm gonna love you. If you're a topologist, I've hit the jackpot. (Low dimensional or high. I'm flexible that way.) My dream date is meeting for drinks, and if we click, we grab a bite to eat. Maybe we catch some live, local music after that. Second date? Let's cook a meal together, and kill a bottle or two of wine. Caveat: my personal life is what kids today call (I think) "a hot mess." I'm not in need of rescuing, but I do work ungodly hours to hold my own financially. Even then, it's not pretty. My retirement plan was based on hoping the Mayans were right. As of December 21, 2012, I'm looking for a new plan. I tell you this because I know things like social status and financial security matter. I'm clever and charming and downright adorable, but don't plan on taking me to your country club soiree unless you're okay with me showing up in off-the-rack from JC. Penney. I'm not looking for a serious relationship. I'm incredibly busy, I have young children at home, and I cannot invest myself in anyone right now. So, if you're separated, and thinking you'll probably reconcile with your wife, but for now just want to have a cup of coffee with someone else... I'm probably perfect for you!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Music and concerts , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Pets

I have Dogs, Other

I love animals, but I don't want to add any more into the mix. I'm too busy!

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

Anyplace warm! I love Key West. I love Irish pubs. And Thai restaurants. Dear lord, do I do anything besides drink and eat? It seems every response comes back to those two things, LOL.

Favorite things

Singing, writing music, playing guitar, dining out, pubs,cooking

For fun

I love going out to see live bands. I enjoy good conversation while sipping coffee or wine. I'm a social creature by nature, and I'm always up for new experiences.

Last read

The Art of War--Sun Tzu City of Falling Angels--John Berendt



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Curvy No preference
Eyes: Blue Black, Brown
Hair: Dark brown Black, Dark brown
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Currently Separated No preference
Have kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm American Irish, and know a lot about the music of that culture. I am not Jewish, but I am a Zionist. (I support Israel's right to exist and defend itself.) I have a lot of Jewish friends; anti-Semites need not apply.
Faith: I'll tell you later Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Some college Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral